探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
翻译
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通过 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

为了您的方便,有利于英语语言版本的这个博客成几种语言的翻译提供了一个翻译小部件. 如果您选择使用这种自动的翻译设施, 请理解可能有偏差自动的翻译和英文原版之间. IBM 并不负责任何自动化的翻译偏差和提供翻译的版本 "正如" 没有任何形式的保证.

美联社 业务合作伙伴社区职位 沃森建立系列

BondEvalue通过沃森建立挑战人工智能的电力大写

BondEvalue是 2017 沃森建立亚太地理冠军. 该公司赢得了荣誉为使用IBM沃森,以确定债券交易相关信息的创新移动应用.

想象一下,你是一个债券交易员. 为了对购买或出售债券的正确决定, 你需要相关信息的快速访问. 但是,仅仅是太多的信息需要整理. 每天, 可能有数百或数千对单个公司发布的新闻项目. 只有那些新闻项目的一小部分是对你的工作很重要.

大型债券交易的公司有关于什么构成的相关信息,也广泛的资源的深刻理解,通过新闻的洪水要搜索什么是重要的. 但是,个体商贩和小企业都处于明显的劣势.

这种债券价值, 我们的愿景是公平的竞争环境. 我们希望给个别债券交易商和小型企业的简单和直接获取相关信息. 我们的计划是建立一个移动应用程序,将利用人工智能的力量 (AI) 放置重要信息权在用户的手掌. 通过沃森建立挑战, 我们能够向前推进与计划, 从概念推进到原型,并最终推出.

充分利用人工智能

AI有着惊人的潜力可以帮助找到海量数据的相关信息. 但有一点是需要大量的训练.

这有点像养小孩. 比方说,有测量新生婴儿的智商的方式, 你发现你是个天才. 您还需要提供教育和培训,让您的孩子可能会达到他或她的全部潜力.

我们的团队在BondEvalue有着丰富的债券交易经验超过我们所有团队成员间的金融市场的百年经验. 当我们开始整合AI功能集成到我们的解决方案的这条道路上, 问题是: 我们如何转移我们的经验和知识,沃森? 当沃森遇到的新闻故事或新信息, 我们希望它表现得像一个有经验的债券交易员.

我们发现,知识转移的过程的一部分,包括具有特定行业的含义重新定义的术语. 举个例子, 在债券市场, 一个“问题”是在由公司或政府机构提供债券. 但在标准的自然语言编程, 一个问题是一个问题.

另一个例子: 在债券市场, 当一个“收益率”上升, 这对债券持有人坏消息,因为价格下跌. 但是,在自然语言, 增加的产量通常是一件好事. 我们必须确保沃森理解这些和其他方面在债券交易员理解他们的方式.

通过沃森构建克服挑战

以上图为: 该BondEvalue移动应用程序提供了查看的债券实际购销价格的能力, 从全球市场的心脏来源. 该应用程序还允许您访问相关的新闻, 和跟踪新债发行.

通过沃森建立挑战, 我们能够通过这些和其他挑战,结合AI功能集成到我们的解决方案导航. IBM团队提供资源浩如烟海,帮助我们塑造我们的商业计划书,然后开发我们的原型.

尤其是, 我们从我们的沃森建立导师的工作中受益匪浅, 线Gadepalli. 在我们的每周例会, 我们提出了我们最新的问题和困难, 他无论是在现场提供答案,或者发现在IBM合适的人谁可以帮助. 这是有一个非常有用的, 接触的一致点整个程序. 而事实上,, 萨尔马就是这样一个巨大的帮助我们,我们继续与他合作后,沃森建立挑战结束.

我们还幸运,有机会获得各种其他人的IBM, 一直到高级管理层在亚太地区. 我们在沃森挑战构建的每一个阶段曾与IBM团队成员富有成效的讨论, 通过在节目的结束时的最后陈述.

从原型迁移到移动应用程序启动

听说我们是沃森打造亚太地区地理冠军是非常令人兴奋. 我们度过了许多个月,和漫长的夜晚,发现工作的解决方案, 了,感觉很好,以从IBM收到该验证.

但是,400多支球队完成了原型为沃森建造挑战每一个值得被认为是赢家. 构建原型是一个非常艰巨的任务.

当然, 甚至还有更多的工作来改变一个原型为准备推出的一款产品. 原型设计在具体工作, 定义良好的情况下,. 我们设计我们找到可能的相关信息 100 发债机构. 但对于推出, 我们的应用程序必须为所有债券工作, 每时每刻. 我们产生了约 10 次提交我们的原型后启动应用程序前的训练数据.

幸好, 所有我们与IBM做的协作有助于为向前方推出移动提供了坚实的基础. 到目前为止我们的移动应用已经取得了巨大成功.

展望未来, 我们现在与IBM合作,以确定银行可能有兴趣在提供我们的解决方案等金融服务业务. 因为我们的应用程序是建立在沃森, 企业有它工作的信心, 他们知道它很强大.

提供一点点建议,未来沃森建设的参与者

我强烈鼓励其他球队参加接下来的沃森建立挑战. 这是你的大胆. 一旦你已经确定了一个非常艰难的问题是值得解决, IBM可以帮助您为您打造一个创新的解决方案来解决这个问题.

要了解更多关于BondEvalue应用程序或申请免费试用, 访问: bondevalue.com.

拉胡尔·班纳吉
BondEvalue创始人

拉胡尔·班纳吉是BondEvalue的创始人. 拉胡尔是有固定收入的银行家在亚洲资本市场深厚的专业知识. 在此之前开始BondEvalue, 拉胡尔是全球主管国际公司债券, 金融市场业务在渣打银行.

相关 文章

发表您的评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会发布. 标记必填的字段 *

名称 *

电子邮件 *

网站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

AP Business Partner Community Posts Watson Build series

BondEvalue capitalizes on the power of AI through the Watson Build Challenge

BondEvalue was the 2017 Watson Build Asia Pacific Geography Champion. The company earned the accolade for an innovative mobile app that uses IBM Watson to identify relevant information for bond traders.

Imagine you’re a bond trader. To make the right decisions about buying or selling bonds, you need fast access to relevant information. But there is simply too much information to sort through. Each day, there might be hundreds or thousands of news items published on a single corporation. Only a small fraction of those news items are important for your work.

Large bond trading firms have deep understanding about what constitutes relevant information and also extensive resources to search through the flood of news for what’s important. But individual traders and smaller firms are at a distinct disadvantage.

At BondEvalue, our vision is to level the playing field. We want to give individual bond traders and small firms simple and immediate access to relevant information. Our plan was to create a mobile app that would capitalize on the power of artificial intelligence (AI) to place vital information right in the palms of users. Through the Watson Build Challenge, we were able to move forward with that plan, advancing from concept to prototype and ultimately to launch.

Making the most of AI

AI has amazing potential for helping to find relevant information in huge volumes of data. But there can be substantial training required.

It’s a little like raising a baby. Let’s say there was a way to measure the IQ of newborn babies, and you discovered that yours was a genius. You would still need to provide education and training so your child could reach his or her full potential.

Our team at BondEvalue has a wealth of bond trading experience—more than a century of experience in financial markets among all our team members. As we embarked on this path of incorporating AI capabilities into our solution, the question was: How do we transfer our experience and knowledge to Watson? When Watson encounters news stories or new information, we want it to behave like an experienced bond trader.

We discovered that part of the process of transferring knowledge includes redefining terms that have industry-specific meanings. For example, in the bond market, an “issue” is when a bond is made available by a corporation or government organization. But in standard natural language programming, an issue is a problem.

Another example: In the bond market, when a “yield” goes up, it’s bad news for the bond holder because the price goes down. But in natural language, an increasing yield is generally a good thing. We had to make sure that Watson understands these and other terms in the way a bond trader understands them.

Overcoming challenges through Watson Build

Pictured above: The BondEvalue mobile app provides the ability to view real buying and selling price of bonds, sourced from the heart of global markets. The app also allows you to access relevant news, and track new bond issuance.

Through the Watson Build Challenge, we were able to navigate through these and other challenges with incorporating AI capabilities into our solution. The IBM team provided a broad array of resources that helped us shape our business proposal and then develop our prototype.

In particular, we greatly benefitted from working with our Watson Build mentor, Sarma Gadepalli. In our weekly meetings, we presented our latest questions and problems, and he either provided answers on the spot or found the right person at IBM who could help. It was very useful to have a single, consistent point of contact throughout the program. And in fact, Sarma was such a huge help to us that we’ve continued to work with him after the Watson Build Challenge ended.

We were also fortunate to have access to a variety of other people from IBM, right up to senior management in the APAC region. We had productive discussions with IBM team members during every phase of the Watson Build Challenge, through the final presentations at the end of the program.

Moving from prototype to mobile app launch

Hearing that we were the Watson Build Asia Pacific Geography Champion was very exciting. We had spent many months—and long nights—finding a solution that worked, and it felt great to receive that validation from IBM.

But every one of the 400-plus teams that completed a prototype for the Watson Build Challenge deserves to be considered a winner. Building a prototype is a huge undertaking.

Of course, there’s even more work to transform a prototype into a product ready for launch. Prototypes are designed to work in specific, well-defined situations. We designed ours to find relevant information for maybe 100 bond-issuing organizations. But for the launch, our app had to work for all bonds, at all times. We generated about 10 times the training data after submitting our prototype and before launching the app.

Fortunately, all of the collaboration we did with IBM helped provide a strong foundation for moving ahead toward the launch. And so far our mobile app has been a great success.

Looking ahead, we’re now working with IBM to identify banks and other financial services businesses that might be interested in offering our solution. Because our app is built on Watson, businesses have the confidence that it works, and they know it is powerful.

Offering a little advice to future Watson Build participants

I highly encourage other teams to participate in the next Watson Build Challenge. This is your moonshot. Once you’ve identified a really tough problem that’s worth solving, IBM can help you as you build an innovative solution to solve it.

To learn more about the BondEvalue app or sign up for a free trial, visit: bondevalue.com.

Rahul Banerjee
Founder of BondEvalue

Rahul Banerjee is the Founder of BondEvalue. Rahul is a Fixed Income banker with deep expertise in Asian Capital markets. Prior to starting BondEvalue, Rahul was the Global Head for International Corporates, Financial Market Sales at Standard Chartered Bank.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website