Explorez >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM n'est pas responsable de tout ces écarts de traduction automatique et propose la version traduite "COMME C'EST" sans garantie d'aucune sorte.

Generating Demand IBM Global Financing Infrastructure Dans le monde entier

Fermer plus d'offres et de contribuer à la durabilité environnementale avec Reconditionné

Le Jour de la Terre 2019, Considérez ceci: matériel informatique et les pièces ne peuvent pas toujours être recyclés. Réutilisant leur est l'une des meilleures solutions disponibles pour contribuer à la durabilité environnementale.

IBM a reconnu la nécessité croissante de la reprise des actifs informatiques sur 35 il y a des années, lorsque nous avons établi des processus pour prolonger la durée de vie des équipements informatiques avec deuxième et troisième utilisations. Dans 2018 seul, plus de 99 pour cent de tous les équipements informatiques retournés à IBM a été traité pour une réutilisation, la revente ou le recyclage des matériaux. C'est 1.2 millions d'unités rénovées, et 6 million de parties récoltées et revendues. En savoir plus ici.

Comme vous recommander des solutions à vos clients, l'achat et le stockage des serveurs remis à neuf peut être un bon choix lorsque les clients sont dans les situations suivantes:

      • Voulant ajouter une plus grande capacité sur un ancien système
      • Vous cherchez à passer à une technologie plus récente
      • Compte tenu d'un système de sauvegarde ou de restauration
      • Ayant besoin d'une capacité supplémentaire à court préavis pour les environnements de test

       
      Il est également important pour vous et vos clients à considérer le processus de refabrication. Un point clé à considérer est que la qualité de la technologie de vos clients ne devrait pas être compromise par des pièces contrefaites qui peuvent ne pas avoir droit à l'entretien. processus de remise à neuf avec des pièces selon le projet de loi d'origine des matériaux et promouvoir la fiabilité peuvent simplifier la maintenance. Un autre aspect est que l'équipement peut être personnalisé selon les spécifications uniques de vos clients.

      Le Jour de la Terre, prendre le temps d'en savoir plus et envisager d'offrir à vos clients serveurs et stockage IBM Certified Pre-Owned-refurbished IT configuré pour leurs spécifications. Visitez notre site Web pour en savoir plus.

      John Muir
      Vice Président, IBM Global Financing, Amérique du Nord
      Global Asset Recovery Services

John Muir a été vice-président d'IBM Global Financing (IGF) Global Asset Recovery Services pour l'Amérique du Nord depuis Avril 2017. John est chargé d'aider à maximiser le rendement pour IBM Global Financing (IGF) actifs loués par le biais de matériel informatique (HW) ventes de produits. La portée du rôle couvre I&E propriété pour les ventes d'IBM HW d'occasion certifiés (ICP) externe au réseau de partenaires d'IBM et direct et en interne à IBM Business services. Auparavant, John a également pris sur le rôle des ventes de la haute direction de l'IGF GARS à travers l'Europe, Amérique latine et Moyen-Orient & Afrique.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publié. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Nom *

Messagerie *

Site Web

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

Generating Demand IBM Global Financing Infrastructure Worldwide

Close more deals and contribute to environmental sustainability with refurbished IT

On Earth Day 2019, consider this: IT equipment and parts can’t always be recycled. Reusing them is one of the best solutions available to contribute to environmental sustainability.

IBM recognized the growing need of IT asset recovery over 35 years ago, when we established processes to extend the life of IT equipment with second and third uses. In 2018 alone, over 99 percent of all IT equipment returned to IBM was processed for reuse, resale or material recycling. That’s 1.2 million units refurbished, and 6 million parts harvested and resold. Learn more here.

As you recommend solutions to your clients, buying refurbished servers and storage can be a good choice when clients are in the following situations:

      • Wanting to add more capacity on an older system
      • Looking to upgrade to newer technology
      • Considering a backup or recovery system
      • Needing additional capacity on short notice for test environments

       
      It’s also important for you and your clients to consider the remanufacturing process. A key point to consider is that the quality of your clients’ technology shouldn’t be jeopardized by counterfeit parts that may lack eligibility for maintenance. Refurbishment processes using parts according to the original Bill of Materials promote reliability and can simplify maintenance. Another aspect is that the equipment can be customized to your clients’ unique specifications.

      On Earth Day, take the time to learn more about and consider offering your clients IBM Certified Pre-Owned servers and storage—refurbished IT configured to their specifications. Visit our website to learn more.

      John Muir
      Vice President, IBM Global Financing, North America
      Global Asset Recovery Services

John Muir has served as Vice President IBM Global Financing (IGF) Global Asset Recovery Services for North America since April 2017. John is responsible for helping to maximize the returns for IBM Global Financing (IGF) leased assets through IT Hardware (HW) product sales. The role scope covers I&E ownership for HW sales of IBM Certified Pre-Owned (ICP) externally to IBM’s partner channel and direct and internally to IBM Services Business. Previously John has also taken on the sales executive leadership role for IGF GARS across Europe, Latin America and Middle East & Africa.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website