探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

生成的需求 IBM全球融資部 基礎設施 世界各地

關閉更多的交易,並有助於環境的可持續性與翻新IT

在世界地球日 2019, 考慮這: IT設備及零件不能總是被回收. 重複使用它們可促進環境可持續發展的最佳解決方案之一.

IBM認識到越來越需要IT資產追回了 35 多年前, 當我們建立的流程與第二和第三的使用,延長IT設備的使用壽命. 在 2018 孤獨, 結束 99 返回到IBM所有IT設備的百分比進行再利用處理, 轉售或物資回收. 那是 1.2 萬台翻新, 和 6 百萬份收穫和轉售. 點擊這裡了解更多.

正如你建議的解決方案給客戶, 購買翻新的服務器和存儲設備可以是一個很好的選擇,當客戶端在下列情況下:

      • 想要添加一個較舊的系統上更多的容量
      • 希望升級到較新的技術
      • 考慮到備份或恢復系統
      • 需要在短時間內對測試環境的額外容量

       
      這也是為你和你的客戶的重要考慮再製造過程. 一個關鍵點要考慮的是客戶的技術質量要求不應受到可能缺乏合格的維修假冒偽劣配件受到損害. 根據材料的原始比爾使用部件翻新過程提倡可靠性,並且可以簡化維護. 另一個方面是,該設備可以定制,以客戶的獨特規格.

      在世界地球日, 花時間去了解和考慮提供你的客戶 IBM認證二手服務器和存儲-refurbished IT配置其規格. 請訪問我們的 網站 瞭解更多.

      約翰繆爾
      副主席, IBM全球融資部, 北美
      全球資產恢復服務

約翰繆爾曾擔任副總裁兼IBM全球融資 (IGF) 全球資產恢復服務為北美自四月 2017. 約翰是負責幫助最大限度地為IBM全球融資的回報 (IGF) 通過IT硬件租賃資產 (HW) 產品銷售. 作用範圍涵蓋了我&對於硬件銷售IBM認證的電子所有權翻新 (ICP) 外部IBM的合作夥伴渠道和直接在IBM內部,服務業務. 此前約翰也採取了對整個歐洲IGF GARS的銷售主管領導作用, 拉丁美洲和中東 & 非洲.

相關 文章

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

Generating Demand IBM Global Financing Infrastructure Worldwide

Close more deals and contribute to environmental sustainability with refurbished IT

On Earth Day 2019, consider this: IT equipment and parts can’t always be recycled. Reusing them is one of the best solutions available to contribute to environmental sustainability.

IBM recognized the growing need of IT asset recovery over 35 years ago, when we established processes to extend the life of IT equipment with second and third uses. In 2018 alone, over 99 percent of all IT equipment returned to IBM was processed for reuse, resale or material recycling. That’s 1.2 million units refurbished, and 6 million parts harvested and resold. Learn more here.

As you recommend solutions to your clients, buying refurbished servers and storage can be a good choice when clients are in the following situations:

      • Wanting to add more capacity on an older system
      • Looking to upgrade to newer technology
      • Considering a backup or recovery system
      • Needing additional capacity on short notice for test environments

       
      It’s also important for you and your clients to consider the remanufacturing process. A key point to consider is that the quality of your clients’ technology shouldn’t be jeopardized by counterfeit parts that may lack eligibility for maintenance. Refurbishment processes using parts according to the original Bill of Materials promote reliability and can simplify maintenance. Another aspect is that the equipment can be customized to your clients’ unique specifications.

      On Earth Day, take the time to learn more about and consider offering your clients IBM Certified Pre-Owned servers and storage—refurbished IT configured to their specifications. Visit our website to learn more.

      John Muir
      Vice President, IBM Global Financing, North America
      Global Asset Recovery Services

John Muir has served as Vice President IBM Global Financing (IGF) Global Asset Recovery Services for North America since April 2017. John is responsible for helping to maximize the returns for IBM Global Financing (IGF) leased assets through IT Hardware (HW) product sales. The role scope covers I&E ownership for HW sales of IBM Certified Pre-Owned (ICP) externally to IBM’s partner channel and direct and internally to IBM Services Business. Previously John has also taken on the sales executive leadership role for IGF GARS across Europe, Latin America and Middle East & Africa.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website