探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

AI 歐洲 沃森 世界各地

了解沃森AI合作夥伴如何為社會福利合作

沃森協會是由驅動的舉措 13 領先的UKI沃森AI合作夥伴* 和IBM開發特定的慈善機構的AI解決方案的面向社會的目標.

構建基礎

早在 2018, IBM跑了探索一天,在倫敦,以幫助同意協會的職權範圍,並制定出下一步. 雖然IBM最初率先, 從一開始沃森協會的基礎是基於實踐社區. 簡單地說, 一個 實踐社區 意味著人們走到一起作為一個群體來制定目標時同意, 與所有各方為促進平等.

支持兩個慈善機構

第一次會議的結果是該組中的兩個隊分裂. 第一小組一起工作 王牌中心, 其使命是“提供支持慈善事業, 忠告, 技術和培訓,以使人們複雜的通信需要表達自己,充分發揮其潛力。“

第二個團隊一起工作 爭取和平, 一個組織,旨在“組合拳,並與教育和個人發展武術,實現受犯罪影響的年輕人在社區的潛力, 暴力和社會排斥“。

在與各慈善機構的討論, IBM主持設計的王牌中心的辦公室思考研討會. 設計思維方法,幫助球隊在用戶的思維定式,以獲得. 對於王牌中心, 這個人是誰支持有身體障礙的人的護工, 語言障礙或學習障礙. 設計思維幫助團隊了解護工做了什麼, 說, 想法和看法. 同樣的方法是採取爭取和平.

黑客馬拉松在IBM

在 7 月 2018, 球隊一起來到一個黑客馬拉松的IBM研發實驗室在赫斯利溫徹斯特附近. 兩隊合作,製作概念證明的骨頭 (的PoC) 使用屈臣氏的API. 為王牌中心工作探討了如何改善與疾病挑戰的人,如腦癱雙向通信, 中風後的條件和自閉症譜系障礙. 該項目旨在通過加強局部的Twitter對話的掃描人類連接, 其可以用作催化劑護理人員和嚴重殘疾的人之間更好的相互作用. 該小組支持爭取和平專注於解決方案,以協助慈善機構在掃描社交媒體找出關鍵詞和情緒的衝突局勢可能預測.

接下來的步驟

繼黑客馬拉松, 球隊拿走了概念驗證草案, 之後微調他們, 他們提出了他們的工作,以各自的慈善機構. 看這個視頻 要了解更多關於沃森協會是如何與王牌中心工作,爭取和平在這些激動人心的項目.

沃森在公會 2019

這一年, 我們正在運行沃森協會的涉及新的合作夥伴的混合第二階段. 重點是建立關係, 這是夢幻般的看到沃森公會成員之間建立信任,因為他們發展的解決方案,表明AI如何才能真正使人們的生活發生變化.

菲爾·格雷厄姆
營銷經理, 沃森AI, IBM合作夥伴生態系統, IBM英國

 

 

*沃森協會的合作夥伴成員是埃森哲, Ammeon, 箭頭, 更, 藍籌, Craftworkz, 編輯, 埃格姆技術, 燈絲, IBM, 技術數據和DOT集團.

菲爾·格雷厄姆是IBM的合作夥伴生態系統在英國沃森AI營銷經理. 他的背景跨度 30 多年來在IT行業與IBM, Fujtsu和北電, 在分析包括市場營銷角色, 通道, 分銷部門和商務服務. 菲爾專業渠道營銷, 營銷策劃, 活動設計和執行. 額外的經驗包括志願服務部門市場營銷的教學與營銷支持.

相關 文章

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

AI EUROPE Watson Worldwide

Find out how Watson AI partners collaborate for social benefit

Watson Guild is an initiative driven by 13 leading UKI Watson AI Partners* and IBM with the socially oriented objective of developing an AI solution for a specific charity.

Building the foundations

Early in 2018, IBM ran an Exploratory Day in London to help agree on the remit of the Guild and work out the next steps. While IBM initially took the lead, right from the start the foundations of Watson Guild were based on a community of practice. Put simply, a community of practice means that people come together as a group to work out agreed upon objectives, with all parties contributing as equals.

Supporting two charities

The outcome of the first meeting was to split the group in to two teams. The first team worked with Ace Centre, a charity with a mission to “Provide support, advice, technology and training to enable people with complex communication needs to express themselves and meet their full potential.”

The second team worked with Fight for Peace, an organization that aims to “Combine boxing and martial arts with education and personal development to realize the potential of young people in communities affected by crime, violence and social exclusion.”

Following discussions with each charity, IBM hosted Design Thinking workshops at Ace Centre’s offices. Design thinking methodology helped the team to get in the mind-set of the user. For Ace Centre, this person is the carer who supports people with physical impairments, language disorders or learning disability. Design thinking helped the team to understand what the carer does, says, thinks and feels. The same approach was taken for Fight for Peace.

Hackathon at IBM

In July 2018, the teams came together in a hackathon at the IBM Research and Development Labs in Hursley near Winchester. The two teams worked to produce the bones of a proof of concept (PoC) using Watson APIs. The work for Ace Centre looked at how to improve two-way communications with people challenged by maladies such as cerebral palsy, post-stroke condition and autistic spectrum disorder. The project aims to enhance human connection through the scanning of topical Twitter conversations, which may serve as a catalyst for better interaction between a caregiver and a severely disabled person. The team supporting Fight for Peace focused on a solution to assist the charity in scanning social media to identify key words and sentiment as possible predictors of conflict situations.

Next steps

Following the hackathon, the teams took away the draft PoCs, and after fine-tuning them, they presented their work to the respective charities. Watch this video to find out more about how Watson Guild is working with Ace Centre and Fight for Peace on these exciting projects.

Watson Guild in 2019

This year, we’re running a second phase of Watson Guild involving a mix of new partners. With a focus on relationship building, it’s fantastic to see the trust building among members of Watson Guild as they develop solutions that show how AI can really make a difference in people’s lives.

Phil Graham
Marketing Manager, Watson AI, IBM Partner Ecosystem, IBM UK

 

 

*Partner members of Watson Guild are Accenture, Ammeon, Arrow, Barrachd, Bluechip, Craftworkz, Edit, Egham Technologies, Filament, IBM, Tech Data and The DOT Group.

Phil Graham is Marketing Manager for Watson AI in IBM's Partner Ecosystem in the UK. His background spans 30 years in the IT industry with IBM, Fujtsu and Nortel, including marketing roles in Analytics, Channels, Distribution sector and Business services. Phil specializes in channels marketing, marketing planning, campaign design and execution. Additional experience includes marketing teaching and marketing support for the voluntary sector.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website