探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

歐洲 基礎設施 合作夥伴體驗 世界各地

IBM和M計算機: 改變與認知技術的未來

一世 (安德烈) 最近回過神來想為什麼我不容易被新的科幻故事激勵. 我看到的一切像電影 不久 或者 西部世界 系列已經非常普遍. 視覺形象識別,還等什麼? 人工智能變得越來越像人類的智力並不奇怪可言.

有嚴重的原因,我覺得這種方式,我看到在我的日常生活中這樣的“奇蹟”. 這是很平常看到我們的顧問 IBM系統實驗室服務 部署PowerAI願景使用情況, 教學神經網絡和共享他們可以做什麼. 舉個例子, 最近,我創建了一個檢測人在公路和高速公路是否他們穿著高分辨率背心視覺識別原型. 認知技術正在改變未來, 他們已經成為我的日常工作和生活的重要組成部分.

在IBM系統實驗室服務, 我們正在通過使幫助客戶和IBM業務合作夥伴 認知發現 更多的可能. 我們最敏捷的IBM業務合作夥伴, 在我們的協助, 正在探索和周圍人工智能原型的新機遇, 視覺識別和其他認知的解決方案.

在M計算機故事: 利用PowerAI技術

讓我來介紹切赫Plodík, 銷售總監 中號計算機. IBM以來的M計算機密切合作 2016, 以下切赫分享更多關於它們是如何改變未來.

切赫炒: 中號的計算機是在高性能計算行業的龍頭公司在捷克共和國. 我們的客戶群主要來自於公共部門: 高校, 幾個部門在科學或其他R的捷克科學院&d機構. 中號計算機, 作為一家技術公司, 查找最新的創新測試, 並希望了解最新趨勢,並帶來最新的技術,以客戶.

典型的AI應用❍計算機上進行測試 的IBM Power Systems™ 是基於處理大量組圖片的培訓模式和運行時的客戶提供在線處理深層神經網絡的圖像/視頻識別應用. 我們的客戶也有興趣在IBM電源®硬件性能,看看他們的AI工作量可以從IBM POWER9™處理器以快速NVLink連接的NVIDIA GPU中受益. 圖像/視頻處理的關鍵部分是數據準備階段; 在某些情況下,, 數據管理和優化是比神經網絡處理更苛刻. 這是獲得源數據的最佳視角很重要, 不僅把原始圖像中的計算過程. 我們的測試證實了電力和Nvidia的創新,可以更好地解決處理輸入數據或更快的處理更多的數據. 而我們在POWER9處理器的性能得到了積極的反饋; 一些人工智能應用的測試,我們使用關係數據庫或NoSQL數據庫來存儲各種安全原因,處理後的數據和結果. 數據I / O存儲和處理是非常快的POWER9處理器, 這也有助於該AI處理的整體更快的響應時間.

對於那些誰讀捷克, 這裡有一個全面的文章 關於人工智能和機器學習機計算機的解決方案.

Power Systems和IBM頻譜的比例技術的探索

F黑山開始, 中號計算機 一直有意加速的IBM Power Systems技術,如IBMPOWER8®和POWER9與Nvidia的GPU和NVLink, 甚至用於各種工作負載等I / O加速度和特別網絡堆棧FPGA加速器.

我們 決定投資的IBM Power技術, 所以我們開始與我們的技術人員的深入了解教育,所以我們可以為我們的不同客戶的需求終端到終端的支持從小型HPC / IBM頻譜的比例™測試,以更大的認知負荷的POC. 在這些會議, 我們還開發了與IBM系統實驗室服務技術專家很深的關係來獲得訪問最新的評估技術和對困難的建築使用情況穩定支撐. 為了能夠滿足每個客戶的需求,以測試IBM POWER硬件和軟件技術, 中號計算機 合作 與IBM捷克共和國和IBM系統實驗室服務,以獲得訪問捷克服務器資源 (加速AC922與4GPUs) 對於多次測試和的POC, 與實驗室團隊的技術支持. 他們甚至能有運行最複雜的AI和複雜的深度學習棧開發的深度學習工作負載和x86平台.

有必要提及的M計算機也是在捷克共和國境內IBM頻譜的比例實施領導的重要,並提供產品的深入了解,以及大, PB級, HPC頻譜的比例 引用.

IBM系統實驗室服務協作

中號的計算機已經擁有了一批顧客排著隊加速IBM Power Systems服務器上測試他們的AI解決方案.

最後, IBM系統實驗室服務和M計算機正積極參與EuroHPC倡議活動捷克共和國境內. 這一舉措使IBM有機會展示現場預百億億次高性能計算集群解決方案,歐盟正在尋找, 以及促進創新技術的EuroHPC [R&d程序. 像IBM頻譜的比例的產品和加速的IBM Power Systems硬件HPC可以用於此目的非常合適的解決方案.

未來從現在開始

如你看到的, 我們生活在未來,現在, 和IBM認知技術正在幫助我們 新一代生態系統 探索這個新的世界和拓展業務.

並請 今天接觸到IBM系統實驗室服務 如果我們能與您進行認知技術解決方案合作夥伴.

安德烈·薩夫羅諾夫
業務合作夥伴技術實現黨領袖, IBM系統實驗室服務歐洲
推特: https://twitter.com/Safron_on_Twit
LinkedIn: HTTPs://www.linkedin.com/in/safronovandrei/

切赫炒
銷售總監, 中號計算機s.r.o.
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/plodik/

觀看布拉格最近IBM系統技術大學接受記者採訪時, 在約翰·費里斯, IBM系統硬件服務 & 培訓業務部執行, 坐下來與切赫Plodík:

 

安德烈·薩夫羅諾夫是業務合作夥伴技術實現負責人IBM系統實驗室服務in Europe. 安德烈已經花費了 20 多年來在IT和服務業, 與 10 多年的管理和領導崗位. 他帶領區域團隊, 確保高運算性能結果, 以及在數量和質量建立新的團隊和不斷增長他們的服務. 以來 2016, 安德烈一直專注於加強IBM的渠道網絡,以增加IBM系統為IBM業務合作夥伴的價值. 您可以按照安德烈的Twitter: HTTPs://twitter.com/Safron_on_Twit和LinkedIn: HTTPs://www.linkedin.com/in/safronovandrei/

切赫Plodík是銷售總監,IBM業務合作夥伴中號計算機s.r.o. 切赫已經花了超過 15 多年來在IT行業, 幾乎 10 多年的管理和領導崗位. 他帶領IBM系統X®團隊, 分銷商IBM師, 確保高運算性能結果, 並建立了新的業務方式. 在他的所有角色, 切赫一直專注於成長和經營成果, 並在M個計算機在過去兩年一直專注於高性能計算業務和AI技術. 切赫也教在布拉格一所高中,並在他的樂隊鼓手. 您可以按照切赫在LinkedIn.

相關 文章

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

EUROPE Infrastructure Partner Experience Worldwide

IBM and M Computers: Changing the future with cognitive technologies

I (Andrey) recently caught myself thinking about why I’m not easily excited by new sci-fi stories. Everything I see in movies like Anon or the Westworld series has become so common. Visual image recognition—so what? Artificial intelligence becoming more like human intelligence—not surprising at all.

There are serious reasons why I feel this way—I see such “miracles” in my daily life. It’s not unusual to see our consultants in IBM Systems Lab Services deploying PowerAI vision use cases, teaching neural networks and sharing what they can do. For example, recently I created a visual recognition prototype that detects people on roads and highways whether or not they’re wearing a hi-res vest. Cognitive technologies are changing the future, and they’ve become a big part of my everyday work and life.

In IBM Systems Lab Services, we’re helping clients and IBM Business Partners by making cognitive discovery more possible. Our most agile IBM Business Partners, with our assistance, are exploring and prototyping new opportunities around artificial intelligence, visual recognition and other cognitive solutions.

The M Computers story: Leveraging PowerAI technology

Let me introduce Petr Plodík, Sales Director of M Computers. IBM has worked closely with M Computers since 2016, and below Petr shares more about how they are changing the future.

Petr Plodík: M Computers is the leading company in the high-performance computing industry in the Czech Republic. Our customer base comes mainly from the public sector: universities, several departments at the Czech Academy of Science or other R&D institutions. M Computers, as a technology company, looks for the latest innovations to test, and wants to understand recent trends and bring the latest technology to customers.

The typical AI applications M Computers tested on IBM Power Systems™ are image/video recognition applications based on deep neural networks that process a large set of pictures in training mode and provide online processing for a runtime client. Our customers are also interested in IBM Power® hardware performance to see how their AI workload could benefit from IBM POWER9™ processors with their fast NVLink connection to Nvidia GPUs. A crucial part of image/video processing is the data preparation stage; in some cases, data management and optimization is more demanding than the neural network processing. This is very important for getting the best view of the source data, not only to put the original image in the computing process. Our tests confirmed Power and Nvidia innovations that can process input data in better resolution or process more data much faster. And we received positive feedback on the POWER9 processor performance; some of the AI applications we tested use relational databases or NoSQL databases to store processed data and results for various security reasons. The data I/O storage and processing is very fast on POWER9 processors, which also contributes to the overall faster response time of the AI processing.

For those who read Czech, here’s a comprehensive article about M Computers solutions in AI and machine learning.

Power Systems and IBM Spectrum Scale technology exploration

From the beginning, M Computers has been interested in accelerated IBM Power Systems technologies such as IBM POWER8® and POWER9 with Nvidia GPU and NVLink, even FPGA accelerators used for various workloads like I/O acceleration and especially the network stack.

We decided to invest in IBM Power technologies, so we started with a deep-dive education of our technical staff so we could provide end-to-end support for our different customers’ demandsfrom small HPC/IBM Spectrum Scale™ tests to larger cognitive workload POCs. During these sessions, we also developed a deep relationship with technology experts from IBM Systems Lab Services to get access to the latest evaluated technologies and have stable support for difficult architectural use cases. To be able to satisfy each customer’s needs to test IBM POWER hardware and software technologies, M Computers collaborated with IBM Czech Republic and IBM Systems Lab Services to get access to the Czech server resources (accelerated AC922 with 4GPUs) for several tests and POCs, with lab teams’ technical support. They are able to run there even the most complicated AI and deep learning workloads developed on a complex deep learning stack and the x86 platform.

It’s important to mention that M Computers is also the leader in IBM Spectrum Scale implementations within the Czech Republic and offers deep knowledge of the products as well as the large, petabyte-scale, HPC Spectrum Scale references.

Collaboration with IBM Systems Lab Services

M Computers already has a number of customers lining up to test their AI solutions on the accelerated IBM Power Systems servers.

Finally, IBM Systems Lab Services and M Computers are actively participating in EuroHPC initiative activities within the Czech Republic. This initiative gives IBM an opportunity to demonstrate the live pre-exascale HPC cluster solution the EU is looking for, as well as to contribute innovative technologies to the EuroHPC R&D program. Products like IBM Spectrum Scale and accelerated IBM Power Systems HPC hardware could be highly suitable solutions for this purpose.

The future starts now

As you can see, we’re living in the future now, and IBM cognitive technologies are helping our next-generation ecosystem to explore this new world and grow their businesses.

And please reach out to IBM Systems Lab Services today if we can partner with you on a cognitive technology solution.

Andrey Safronov
Business Partner Technical Enablement Leader, IBM Systems Lab Services Europe
[email protected]
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Safron_on_Twit
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/safronovandrei/

Petr Plodík
Sales Director, M Computers s.r.o.
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/plodik/

Watch an interview from the recent IBM Systems Technical University in Prague, in which John Ferris, IBM Systems Hardware Services & Training Business Unit Executive, sits down with Petr Plodík:

 

Andrey Safronov is the Business Partner Technical Enablement Leader for IBM Systems Lab Services in Europe. Andrey has spent over 20 years in the IT and service industry, with 10 years in management and leadership positions. He’s led regional teams, ensuring high operational performance results, as well as establishing new teams and growing their service offerings in both quantity and quality. Since 2016, Andrey has focused on strengthening the IBM channel network to increase the value of IBM Systems for IBM Business Partners. You can follow Andrey on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Safron_on_Twit and on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/safronovandrei/

Petr Plodík is the Sales Director for IBM Business Partner M Computers s.r.o. Petr has spent more than 15 years in the IT industry, with almost 10 years in management and leadership positions. He led the IBM System x® team, Distributor IBM division, ensuring high operational performance results, and established new ways of doing business. In all his roles, Petr has focused on growth and business results, and for the past two years at M Computers has concentrated on HPC business and AI technologies. Petr also teaches at a high school in Prague and is a drummer in his band. You can follow Petr on LinkedIn.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website