探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
翻译
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通过 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

为了您的方便,有利于英语语言版本的这个博客成几种语言的翻译提供了一个翻译小部件. 如果您选择使用这种自动的翻译设施, 请理解可能有偏差自动的翻译和英文原版之间. IBM 并不负责任何自动化的翻译偏差和提供翻译的版本 "正如" 没有任何形式的保证.

欧洲 安全 世界各地

IBM和Tectrade: 零日利用需求零时差反应

网络安全和数据保护的问题继续是大新闻. 在数字经济, 数据已经成为每一个企业最有价值的资产. 但是,当最坏的情况发生, 有一个残酷的现实是,企业必须迅速解决以最小的破坏,恢复数据的一直受到攻击,确保其持续可用性.

Forrester公司从最近的研究表明,在过去的 12 几个月, 超过全球半数的企业报告说,他们经历过某种类型的网络安全漏洞的。*

“许多客户集中在首位停止违规行为,”保罗说卡梅伦, IBM业务合作伙伴Tectrade的销售总监. “但是从我们的角度来看, 网络安全挑战,与其说是“如果”而是“何时”违约将会发生的问题“。

IBM和Tectrade之间的伙伴关系可以追溯到 20 年. 原本是一个传统的经销商对什么是现在IBM的频谱保护投资组合, Tectrade过去十年扩展到管理数据保护和恢复服务前. 今天, 公司拥有一个大型的英国, 欧洲和美国的客户群, 与过去 130 PB级数据保护24×7 通过它的螺旋保护管理服务方案.

“我们针对客户的个性化需求,”卡梅伦说:, “通过分析他们的数据,并显示他们一个安全漏洞的结果可能是什么样子. 通常, 技术不会进入讨论,直到第三次或第四次会议. 这是为了获取政策, 在地方人民和流程,以支持客户的需求。”

Tectrade完成大部分与IBM业务, 不只是因为IBM的频谱的能力保护套件, 但也因为信誉和保证的是,IBM的品牌带来了与客户的讨论.

“当你看市场验证, IBM是正视的首选供应商. 我们发现,虽然并不总是光谱的极大保护意识作为一个品牌, 每个人都有IBM的看法“。

在Tectrade的故事的最新篇章需要数据保护到一个新水平, 使客户能够应对零日攻击的威胁日益严重.

零日漏洞需要一个以前未知的漏洞利用其, 因为它是未知, 没有可用的补丁程序或签名来抵御它.

作为Tectrade营销总监玛丽克拉特巴克 解释了她最近的博客, 这种类型的攻击几乎是不可能的检测和它的增长更常见. 利用零日漏洞勒索的威胁,预计从一个上升每周在 2015 要通过每日一次 2021, 根据分析师的报告.

“网络安全行业正在尽最大努力抵御这种攻击,但事实是, 你如何抵御未知? 我们发现,我们的零日恢复命题是非常强的一个市场,”克拉特巴克女士说. “它给客户带来了信心,要知道,最糟糕的时候不会发生, 他们有往上冲,并以最简单的再次运行的保证“。

安德鲁·戴维森,
广播声道通信, 欧洲

* 来源: Forrester公司. “顶级网络安全威胁在2018年” https://www.forrester.com/report/Top+Cyber​​security+Threats+In+2018/-/E-RES137206

安德鲁·戴维森导致通讯在欧洲IBM的一位渠道商. 与过去 20 在讲述技术创新的方式和故事多年经验,它塑造我们的世界, 安德鲁帮助IBM及其业务合作伙伴分享他们是如何一起工作,以增加客户价值.

相关 文章

发表您的评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会发布. 标记必填的字段 *

名称 *

电子邮件 *

网站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

EUROPE SECURITY Worldwide

IBM and Tectrade: Zero day exploits demand zero day responses

The issues of cybersecurity and data protection continue to be big news. In the digital economy, data has become every business’ most valuable asset. But when the worst happens, there is a harsh reality that the enterprise must address quickly and with a minimum of disruption—recovering data that has been subject to attack and ensuring its continued availability.

Recent research from Forrester shows that over the past 12 months, more than half of global enterprises reported that they had experienced some kind of cybersecurity breach.*

“Many clients focus on stopping breaches in the first place,” Says Paul Cameron, Sales Director of IBM Business Partner Tectrade. “But from our point of view, the cybersecurity challenge is not so much a question of ‘if’ but of ‘when’ a breach will happen.”

The partnership between IBM and Tectrade goes back over 20 years. Originally a traditional reseller for what is now IBM’s Spectrum Protect portfolio, Tectrade expanded into managed data protection and recovery services over a decade ago. Today, the company has a large UK, European and US customer base, with over 130 petabytes of data protected 24×7 through its Helix Protect managed services program.

“We address a client’s individual requirements,” says Mr Cameron, “by analysing their data and showing them what the outcome of a security breach might look like. Typically, technology won’t come into the discussion until the third or fourth meeting. It’s about getting the policies, the people and the processes in place to support the client’s need.”

Tectrade does the majority of its business with IBM, not just because of the capabilities of the IBM Spectrum Protect suite, but also because of the credibility and assurance that the IBM brand brings to discussions with clients.

“When you look at market validation, IBM is squarely the provider of choice. We find that while there isn’t always a great awareness of Spectrum Protect as a brand, everyone has a perception of IBM.”

The latest chapter in Tectrade’s story takes data protection to a new level, enabling clients to address the growing threat of zero day exploits.

A zero day exploit takes advantage of a previously unknown vulnerability which, because it is unknown, has no available patches or signatures to defend against it.

As Tectrade Marketing Director Marie Clutterbuck explains in her recent blog, this type of attack is almost impossible to detect and it’s growing more common. The threat of ransomware using zero day exploits is expected to rise from one per week in 2015 to one per day by 2021, according to analyst reports.

“The cybersecurity industry is doing its best to defend against this kind of attack but the truth is, how do you defend against the unknown? We find that our zero day recovery proposition is a very strong one in the market,” says Ms Clutterbuck. “It gives clients the confidence to know that when the worst does happen, they have the assurance of being up and running again with a minimum of fuss.”

Andrew Davidson,
Channel Communications, Europe

* Source: Forrester. “Top Cybersecurity Threats in 2018.” https://www.forrester.com/report/Top+Cybersecurity+Threats+In+2018/-/E-RES137206

Andrew Davidson leads communications for IBM's One Channel business in Europe. With over 20 years experience in telling stories about technology innovation and the way it shapes our world, Andrew helps IBM and its Business Partners to share how they are working together to increase client value.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website