Explorez >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM n'est pas responsable de tout ces écarts de traduction automatique et propose la version traduite "COMME C'EST" sans garantie d'aucune sorte.

EUROPE SECURITY Dans le monde entier

IBM et Tectrade: Zéro jour exploite la demande zéro réponses jour

Les questions de cybersécurité et la protection des données continuent d'être grandes nouvelles. Dans l'économie numérique, des données est devenue toutes les entreprises d'actifs les plus précieux. Mais quand arrive le pire, il y a une dure réalité que l'entreprise doit répondre rapidement et avec un minimum de données de perturbation, la récupération qui a été l'objet d'attaques et d'assurer sa disponibilité continue.

Des recherches récentes de Forrester montre que sur le passé 12 mois, plus de la moitié des entreprises mondiales ont déclaré avoir subi une quelconque violation de la cybersécurité. *

« De nombreux clients se concentrent sur l'arrêt des violations en premier lieu,» Déclare Paul Cameron, Directeur des ventes d'IBM Business Partner Tectrade. « Mais de notre point de vue, le défi de la cybersécurité n'est pas tant une question de « si » mais « quand » une brèche qui va se passer « .

Le partenariat entre IBM et Tectrade remonte à plus de 20 années. A l'origine un revendeur traditionnel pour ce qui est maintenant du spectre d'IBM Protéger portefeuille, Tectrade étendu à la protection des données gérées et de récupération il y a plus d'une décennie. Aujourd'hui, la société dispose d'un grand Royaume-Uni, base de clients européens et américains, avec plus de 130 pétaoctets de données protégées 24×7 grâce à son programme Helix Protect de services gérés.

« Nous répondre aux besoins individuels d'un client,», Déclare M. Cameron, « En analysant leurs données et leur montrer ce que le résultat d'une violation de la sécurité pourrait ressembler. Typiquement, la technologie ne viendra pas dans la discussion jusqu'à ce que la troisième ou la quatrième réunion. Il est à obtenir les politiques, les personnes et les processus en place pour soutenir les besoins du client « .

Tectrade fait la majorité de ses activités avec IBM, non seulement en raison des capacités du spectre IBM Protect Suite, mais aussi à cause de la crédibilité et l'assurance que la marque IBM apporte aux discussions avec les clients.

« Quand vous regardez la validation du marché, IBM est carrément le fournisseur de choix. Nous constatons que bien qu'il n'y ait pas toujours une grande prise de conscience de Spectrum Protect comme une marque, tout le monde a une perception d'IBM « .

Le dernier chapitre de l'histoire de Tectrade prend la protection des données à un nouveau niveau, permettant aux clients de répondre à la menace croissante de zéro exploits de jour.

Un jour zéro exploit tire profit d'une vulnérabilité jusqu'alors inconnue qui, parce qu'il est inconnu, n'a pas des correctifs ou des signatures disponibles pour se défendre contre elle.

Comme Tectrade Directeur Marketing Marie Clutterbuck explique dans son récent blog, ce type d'attaque est presque impossible de détecter et il est de plus en plus plus fréquent. La menace de ransomware utilisant zéro exploits de jour devrait passer d'une par semaine 2015 à un par jour par 2021, selon les rapports des analystes.

« L'industrie de la cybersécurité fait de son mieux pour se défendre contre ce genre d'attaque, mais la vérité est, comment défendez-vous contre l'inconnu? Nous constatons que notre proposition de récupération zéro jour est très forte sur le marché un,», Dit Mme Clutterbuck. « Il donne aux clients la confiance de savoir que lorsque le pire ne se produit, ils ont l'assurance d'être opérationnel à nouveau avec un minimum de bruit « .

Andrew Davidson,
Communications canal, L'Europe

* La source: Forrester. « Menaces Haut Cybersécurité en 2018. » https://www.forrester.com/report/Top+Cybersecurity+Threats+In+2018/-/E-RES137206

Andrew Davidson dirige les communications pour une entreprise de canal en Europe d'IBM. Avec plus de 20 années d'expérience à raconter des histoires sur l'innovation technologique et la façon dont elle façonne notre monde, Andrew aide IBM et ses partenaires commerciaux pour partager la façon dont ils travaillent ensemble pour accroître la valeur client.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publié. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Nom *

Messagerie *

Site Web

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

EUROPE SECURITY Worldwide

IBM and Tectrade: Zero day exploits demand zero day responses

The issues of cybersecurity and data protection continue to be big news. In the digital economy, data has become every business’ most valuable asset. But when the worst happens, there is a harsh reality that the enterprise must address quickly and with a minimum of disruption—recovering data that has been subject to attack and ensuring its continued availability.

Recent research from Forrester shows that over the past 12 months, more than half of global enterprises reported that they had experienced some kind of cybersecurity breach.*

“Many clients focus on stopping breaches in the first place,” Says Paul Cameron, Sales Director of IBM Business Partner Tectrade. “But from our point of view, the cybersecurity challenge is not so much a question of ‘if’ but of ‘when’ a breach will happen.”

The partnership between IBM and Tectrade goes back over 20 years. Originally a traditional reseller for what is now IBM’s Spectrum Protect portfolio, Tectrade expanded into managed data protection and recovery services over a decade ago. Today, the company has a large UK, European and US customer base, with over 130 petabytes of data protected 24×7 through its Helix Protect managed services program.

“We address a client’s individual requirements,” says Mr Cameron, “by analysing their data and showing them what the outcome of a security breach might look like. Typically, technology won’t come into the discussion until the third or fourth meeting. It’s about getting the policies, the people and the processes in place to support the client’s need.”

Tectrade does the majority of its business with IBM, not just because of the capabilities of the IBM Spectrum Protect suite, but also because of the credibility and assurance that the IBM brand brings to discussions with clients.

“When you look at market validation, IBM is squarely the provider of choice. We find that while there isn’t always a great awareness of Spectrum Protect as a brand, everyone has a perception of IBM.”

The latest chapter in Tectrade’s story takes data protection to a new level, enabling clients to address the growing threat of zero day exploits.

A zero day exploit takes advantage of a previously unknown vulnerability which, because it is unknown, has no available patches or signatures to defend against it.

As Tectrade Marketing Director Marie Clutterbuck explains in her recent blog, this type of attack is almost impossible to detect and it’s growing more common. The threat of ransomware using zero day exploits is expected to rise from one per week in 2015 to one per day by 2021, according to analyst reports.

“The cybersecurity industry is doing its best to defend against this kind of attack but the truth is, how do you defend against the unknown? We find that our zero day recovery proposition is a very strong one in the market,” says Ms Clutterbuck. “It gives clients the confidence to know that when the worst does happen, they have the assurance of being up and running again with a minimum of fuss.”

Andrew Davidson,
Channel Communications, Europe

* Source: Forrester. “Top Cybersecurity Threats in 2018.” https://www.forrester.com/report/Top+Cybersecurity+Threats+In+2018/-/E-RES137206

Andrew Davidson leads communications for IBM's One Channel business in Europe. With over 20 years experience in telling stories about technology innovation and the way it shapes our world, Andrew helps IBM and its Business Partners to share how they are working together to increase client value.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website