探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
翻译
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通过 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

为了您的方便,有利于英语语言版本的这个博客成几种语言的翻译提供了一个翻译小部件. 如果您选择使用这种自动的翻译设施, 请理解可能有偏差自动的翻译和英文原版之间. IBM 并不负责任何自动化的翻译偏差和提供翻译的版本 "正如" 没有任何形式的保证.

行政方面来说 基础设施 合作伙伴体验 世界各地

IBM频谱保护加上急剧变化的数据可用性的虚拟化环境的未来

数据保护和灾难恢复解决方案是由地球上的每一个企业都需要. 这使得他们的关键要素在每个解决方案提供商的投资组合. IBM一直是数据中心的备份和恢复在Gartner的魔力象限的领导者近 20 .[1] 为了保持我们的市场领导地位, 在这个重要的空间为我们的业务合作伙伴甚至更多的竞争优势, IBM宣布推出所谓的令人兴奋的新的数据保护解决方案 IBM频谱保护加.

该新产品将代替它作为IBM光谱存储系列软件定义的存储解决方案中的一员, 这意味着您可以利用所有的许可和支持优势可通过这一关系. 关键的用例将是在VMware和Hyper-V环境的虚拟机和应用程序数据保护, 但频谱保护此外还将重点放在灾难恢复和数据复制使用案例,如测试开发, 报告和更多.

IBM频谱保护Plus是在IBM的数据保护和恢复产品组合下一波. 它是现代技术,易于使用, 快速和低成本. 不像很多的产品, 你不必是使用频谱保护和备用专家. 该软件是易于部署,可以随时去在短短的 15 通过安装预建的虚拟机分钟. 您的客户可以部署它作为一个独立的解决方案, 或作为其现有的频谱保护环境的一部分. 频谱保护Plus提供非常快的时间后,一些简单的配置,因为价值, 该解决方案可以达到并在短短的一个小时运行, 比起一些解决方案,可以花费数周时间来部署和要求昂贵的专业服务.

频谱保护Plus是如此强大,我们的北美业务合作伙伴的主要存储软件架构师一说, “这是一个Veeam的杀手.”

频谱保护Plus有一个尖锐, 现代的外观和感觉, 包括仪表盘,让您的客户在一览它们的整个保护生态环境状况. 他们可以很容易地看到有关保护状态的信息, SLA合规性和存储利用率都在一个地方.

该解决方案的体系结构和操作将会使频谱保护加为你的客户和潜在客户非常有吸引力的选择:

  • IBM频谱保护和频谱保护加结合,便于虚拟机的备份和恢复随着企业规模和效益
  • 在安装下 60 分钟作为虚拟机, 和操作时无需代理
  • 通过简单易用的GUI简单的虚拟机备份和恢复管理, vSphere Web Client中或政策驱动的自动化
  • 虚拟环境的改善RPO和RTO与VMware和Hyper-V的API, 和快速高效的快照, 频繁备份

 
有关IBM频谱保护以及更多信息, 听 网络重播 这个新的数据保护解决方案概述. 来到VMworld大会? IBM存储的特色展位这一新的解决方案 506 和Booth 1225 在VMworld大会拉斯维加斯和展位D315在巴塞罗那VMworld大会. 退房 IBM在VMworld大会 网站成立会议,以显示你的客户和潜在客户频谱如何保护加上是革命性的备份, 数据保护和虚拟化的即时恢复, 数据中心和云部署!

Eric · 赫尔佐克 (@zoginstor)
副主席, 产品营销和管理
副主席, 全球存储频道
IBM 存储系统

 

 

[1] 高德纳: 魔力象限数据中心备份和恢复解决方案, 七月

埃里克·赫尔佐格是首席营销官和副总裁, 对于IBM存储系统和软件定义的基础设施全球存储频道. Eric的职责包括对存储解决方案的IBM获奖的家庭全球产品营销和管理, 软件定义存储, 集成的基础架构, 和软件定义的计算, 以及为全球存储频道责任. 赫尔佐格拥有 30 多年来产品管理, 市场营销, 业务发展, 联盟, 销售, 在存储软件和渠道经验, 存储硬件, 和存储解决方案市场, 管理营销的所有方面, 产品管理, 销售, 联盟, 渠道, 和业务发展两个财富 500 和创业存储公司. 赫尔佐格持有B.A. 从加州大学历史学位, 戴维斯, 在那里,他以优异成绩毕业, 研究向M.A. 度在中国历史, 并且是披阿尔法西塔霍纳·索西蒂的一员.

相关 文章

发表您的评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会发布. 标记必填的字段 *

名称 *

电子邮件 *

网站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

Executive Perspective Infrastructure Partner Experience Worldwide

IBM Spectrum Protect Plus dramatically changes the future of data availability for virtualized environments

Data protection and disaster recovery solutions are needed by every enterprise on the planet. This makes them critical elements in every solution provider’s portfolio. IBM has been a Leader in Gartner’s Magic Quadrant for Data Center Backup and Recovery for nearly 20 years.[1] To maintain our marketplace leadership, and provide our Business Partners with even more competitive advantages in this important space, IBM is announcing an exciting new data protection solution called IBM Spectrum Protect Plus.

The new offering will take its place as a member of the IBM Spectrum Storage family of software defined storage solutions, which means it leverages all of the licensing and support advantages available through that relationship. The key use case will be data protection for virtual machines and applications in both VMware and Hyper-V environments, but Spectrum Protect Plus will also focus on disaster recovery and data copy use cases such as test-dev, reporting and much more.

IBM Spectrum Protect Plus is the next wave in IBM’s data protection and recovery portfolio. It is modern technology that’s easy to use, fast and low cost. Unlike a lot of products, you don’t have to be a backup expert to use Spectrum Protect Plus. The software is simple to deploy and can be ready to go in as little as 15 minutes by installing a pre-built virtual machine. Your clients can deploy it as a stand-alone solution, or as part of their existing Spectrum Protect environments. Spectrum Protect Plus offers extraordinarily rapid time to value because after some simple configuration, the solution can be up and running in as little as an hour, compared to some solutions that can take weeks to deploy and require costly professional services.

Spectrum Protect Plus is so powerful that one of our North American Business Partner’s principal storage software architects said, “This is a Veeam killer.”

Spectrum Protect Plus has a sharp, modern look and feel, including a dashboard that gives your clients at-a-glance status of their entire protection environments. They can easily see information about protection status, SLA compliance and storage utilization all in one place.

The solution architecture and operations will make Spectrum Protect Plus a very attractive option for your clients and prospects:

  • IBM Spectrum Protect and Spectrum Protect Plus combine for easy VM backup and recovery with enterprise scale and efficiency
  • Installs in under 60 minutes as a virtual machine, and operates without agents
  • Easy VM backup and recovery management through simple-to-use GUI, vSphere Web Client or policy-driven automation
  • Virtual environment improvements in RPO and RTO with VMware and Hyper-V APIs, and efficient snapshots for fast, frequent backups

 
For more information about IBM Spectrum Protect Plus, listen to the webcast replay for an overview of this new data protection solution. Coming to VMworld? IBM Storage is featuring this new solution at Booth 506 and Booth 1225 in VMworld Las Vegas and Booth D315 in VMworld Barcelona. Check out the IBM at VMworld site to set up a meeting to show your clients and prospects how Spectrum Protect Plus is revolutionizing backup, data protection and instant recovery for virtualized, data center and cloud deployments!

Eric Herzog (@zoginstor)
Vice President, Product Marketing and Management
Vice President, Worldwide Storage Channels
IBM Storage Systems

 

 

[1] Gartner: Magic Quadrant for Data Center Backup and Recovery Solutions, July

Eric Herzog is Vice President, Product Marketing and Management and Vice President, Worldwide Storage Channels for IBM Storage Systems and Software Defined Infrastructure. Eric’s responsibilities include worldwide product marketing and management for IBM's award winning family of storage solutions, software defined storage, integrated infrastructure, and software defined computing, as well as responsibility for global storage channels. Herzog has over 30 years of product management, marketing, business development, alliances, sales, and channels experience in the storage software, storage hardware, and storage solutions markets, managing all aspects of marketing, product management, sales, alliances, channels, and business development in both Fortune 500 and start-up storage companies. Herzog holds a B.A. degree in history from the University of California, Davis, where he graduated cum laude, studied towards a M.A. degree in Chinese history, and was a member of the Phi Alpha Theta honor society.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website