探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

雲計算 基礎設施 世界各地

深層發現功能,以幫助客戶規劃工作負載遷移到公共雲

與一些IT部署全球最大的企業依靠的IBM Tivoli應用依賴性發現管理器 (TADDM) 發現並調和高達數千萬的基礎設施組件. 許多客戶現在想擴展他們的TADDM部署,以發現新的技術,包括容器和管理程序, 雲和公共雲基礎設施服務,他們的業務應用程序依賴於. 作為IBM業務合作夥伴, 這是一個領域,你可以增加價值.

什麼是TADDM?

TADDM是可信的發現系統提供關鍵業務流程,例如可用性管理配置數據, 服務管理, 災難恢復和工作負載遷移的規劃到雲.

TADDM提供了新的價值,以企業為他們重新組織的數據中心和應用程序,以確定哪些工作負載適合遷移到公共雲和私有雲. 一個挑戰是,一個IT工作量必須包括所有涉及應用程序的交付和管理資源. 所以, 為了評價其工作負載是最適合於重新定位, 一個先決條件是確定所有提供由應用程序所消耗的功能的資源和子組件的. 同樣重要的是要了解所有物理的, IT基礎架構中的資源之間的邏輯和業務關係和依賴性.

為什麼沒有魔杖商業應用程序建模

在市場新的供應商都集中在工作負載遷移使用案例和瞄準的業務/應用所有者線誰希望自己的業務應用程序遷移到雲. 他們正在尋找一種簡單的方法來發現和可視化的IT基礎設施的依賴性為他們的應用. 現實情況是,沒有魔杖自動創建這個觀點.

IT /後端工程團隊歷史管理IT發現, 並與最終用戶的系統拓撲結構和配置數據,例如服務書桌和CMDB的集成. 他們認識到發現需要的複雜性, 舉個例子, 應用服務器進程和依賴關係的理解; 洞察集群, 高可用性和災難恢復配置; 和虛擬機管理程序的知識, 存儲和網絡配置.

與IBM合作

通過與IBM合作, 你可以幫助實現在客戶的企業新團隊利用TADDM的力量來完成的第一個關鍵的業務應用模型的步驟提供了一個框架和最佳實踐.

事實上, 在有經驗的用戶手中, TADDM擁有強大的能力來完成這個前提第一步, 其中涉及的組件的IT基礎架構中的發現和分類. 和團隊精神是必不可少的, 由於鑑定工作負載和關聯業務應用和服務,需要從客戶端的應用程序所有者和服務交付經理誰擁有約工作量和業務應用程序/服務之間的關係的知識輸入.

在IBM TADDM最新消息

隨著TADDM 7.3 修訂包 4 計劃在第四季度發布 2017, 企業可以發現新的傳感器,包括的Citrix XenServer其他技術, 泊塢窗主機和多克群集群, 和VMware vCenter系統設備. 從愛瑞森特這個最新版本遵循IBM與愛瑞森特對客戶成功的合作夥伴關係.

了解更多關於如何幫助你的客戶 達到深層發現功能的工作負載遷移到與IBM TADDM公共雲. 你也可以讓我知道你認為通過使用下面的評論功能.

科萊特芬納蘭
IBM產品經理, 的IBM Tivoli應用依賴性發現管理器

科萊特芬納蘭是IBM發行經理的IBM Tivoli應用依賴性發現管理器. 她負責IBM廣泛的IT服務管理解決方案套件的發行團隊的一員. 她與愛瑞森特密切合作, 戰略發展合作夥伴致力於發展IBM控台, 應用依賴性發現管理器和系統自動化控制系統產品,加快產品路線圖的創新和延伸到混合雲.

相關 文章

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

CLOUD Infrastructure Worldwide

Deep discovery capabilities to help your clients plan workload migration to public cloud

Enterprises with some of the largest IT deployments worldwide rely on IBM Tivoli Application Dependency Discovery Manager (TADDM) to discover and reconcile up to tens of millions of infrastructure components. Many clients now want to extend their TADDM deployments to discover new technologies including containers and hypervisors, and public cloud infrastructure services that their business applications depend upon. As IBM Business Partners, this is an area where you can add value.

What is TADDM?

TADDM is the trusted discovery system providing the configuration data for key business processes such as availability management, service management, disaster recovery and planning of workload migration to the cloud.

TADDM offers new value to enterprises as they reorganize data centers and applications to determine which workloads are appropriate for migration to public and private clouds. One challenge is that an IT workload must include all of the resources involved in the delivery and management of an application. So, in order to evaluate which workloads are most suitable for relocating, a prerequisite is to identify all of the resources and sub-components that provide functionality consumed by the application. It is also important to understand all of the physical, logical and operational relationships and dependencies between the resources in the IT infrastructure.

Why there’s no magic wand for Business Application Modeling

New vendors in the marketplace are focused on the workload migration use case and are targeting line of business/application owners who want to move their business applications to the cloud. They are looking for an easy way to discover and visualize the IT infrastructure dependencies for their application. The reality is that there is no magic wand to automatically create this view.

IT/back-end engineering teams historically managed IT discovery, and integration of topology and configuration data with end-user systems such as service desks and CMDBs. They recognize the complexity of discovery that requires, for example, an understanding of application server processes and dependencies; insight into clustering, high availability and disaster recovery configurations; and knowledge of hypervisor, storage and network configurations.

Partnering with IBM

By partnering with IBM, you can help enable new teams in your client’s enterprise to leverage the power of TADDM to provide a framework and best practices for completing the first crucial Business Application Modeling step.

In fact, in the hands of an experienced user, TADDM has powerful capabilities to complete this prerequisite first step, which involves the discovery and classification of the components in the IT infrastructure. And teamwork is essential, because identification of workloads—and association to business applications and services—requires input from the client’s application owners and service delivery managers who have the knowledge about the relationship between a workload and the business application/service.

What’s New in IBM TADDM

With TADDM 7.3 Fix Pack 4 planned for release in Q4 2017, enterprises can discover additional technologies with new sensors including Citrix XenServer, Docker Host and Docker Swarm Cluster, and VMware vCenter System Appliance. This latest release from Aricent follows IBM’s partnership with Aricent for client success.

Learn more about how to help your clients achieve deep discovery capabilities to migrate workloads to public cloud with IBM TADDM. You can also let me know what you think by using the comments feature below.

Colette Finneran
IBM Offering Manager, IBM Tivoli Application Dependency Discovery Manager

Colette Finneran is the IBM Offering Manager for IBM Tivoli Application Dependency Discovery Manager. She is part of the Offering Team responsible for IBM's broad IT Service Management solution suite. She works closely with Aricent, the strategic development partner focused on growing IBM Control Desk, Application Dependency Discovery Manager and System Automations products to accelerate product roadmap innovation and extend to the hybrid cloud.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website