探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

生成的需求 基礎設施 世界各地

你的快速指南,使大多數新的IBM存儲系統的認證

在高新技術產業保持相關性是指應對隨之而來的變化帶來的挑戰. 有針對性的潛在客戶和現有客戶採用混合雲和多雲架構對他們的認知和大數據分析解決方案, 他們需要的是形成了自己的驅動,通過數據舉措的基礎存儲. 成功的IBM業務合作夥伴朝著解決方案銷售活動, 更注重新的工作負載和問題,我們解決,而不是僅僅是對IBM產品的來源.

為了幫助您滿足新的和傳統的工作負載需求,並提高你的盈利潛力, 我們正在修改我們的存儲系統認證計劃,以更好地與現在的銷售機會對齊. 截至8月 2017, 你可以得到重要的新存儲的憑據來滿足這些需求. 新的認證立即向能力和授權對銷售的要求,如果算上適用. 截至1月 1, 2018, 一些舊版本的認證不再向這些需求算.

面向工作負載和使用案例認證

我們的存儲系統認證,歷來有三種形式 (見圖):

      • 銷售認證側重於如何為客戶解決問題
      • 售前仍然存在銷售為主,但有更多的技術信息技術產品
      • 通過售前產品技術認證,提供更深入的技術信息

 

現在,我們正在簡化這些存儲系統認證領域,以反映今天的現實:

        • 現在我們的銷售認證被映射到基於N層應用程序架構工作負載 - 新工作負載基於雲的時代架構和傳統工作負載.
        • 授權需要出售的技術認證組合成一個更新的存儲技術產品.
        • 取而代之的技術產品按產品, 我們正在以深厚的技術產品在三種集成解決方案領域: 虛擬化存儲, 電網規模的雲計算和關鍵業務存儲.
        • 而同時獲得早期認證磨練技能是大部分轉移到新的認證,產品更新.

 
我們的綜合解決方案通常包括通過適當的系統基礎設施,選擇支持的軟件產品. 舉個例子, 虛擬化存儲認證涵蓋IBM頻譜虛擬化軟件以及IBM的Storwize和IBM FlashSystem存儲選項.

增加存儲收益的新機會

虛擬化存儲, 電網規模的雲計算和關鍵業務的存儲,可用於驅動存儲收入,這些天關鍵領域. 我勸你看看我們的新認證涵蓋這些領域, 無論您是個人尋找展示技能或管理您公司的銷售授權計劃.

立即採取行動,以做出最符合IBM的關係.

 
IBM的存儲認證框架,將繼續發展在 2018. 我們希望增加新的軟件定義的存儲 (SDS) 和全閃存功能和產品的組合,對齊到IBM存儲 多的雲戰略.

在思考教育認證 2018

即將到來 認為 2018 會議, 3月19日至22日在拉斯維加斯, 提供了又一巨大的教育機會,賺取存儲認證. 您可以從超過選擇 250 在會議的認證 想想學院. 加號, 每想到 2018 註冊收到一個免費的認證考試. 您的IBM專業認證是保證你的客戶,你有他們在這個複雜的市場需要的銷售和支持技能. 如果您有關於授權或認證問題, 接觸到當地的IBM業務合作夥伴代表或經銷商. 你也可以讓我知道你認為通過使用下面的評論功能.


蘭迪·丹尼爾,
環球存儲渠道銷售負責人, IBM

蘭迪·丹尼爾是環球存儲渠道銷售負責人在IBM和引導戰略發展和全球渠道銷售IBM的數十億美元的存儲品牌.

相關 文章

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

Generating Demand Infrastructure Worldwide

Your quick guide to make the most of new IBM Storage Systems Certifications

Staying relevant in the tech industry means addressing the challenges that come with change. Targeted prospects and existing customers are adopting hybrid cloud and multi-cloud architectures for their cognitive and big data analytics solutions, and they need storage that forms the foundation for their driven-by-data initiatives. Successful IBM Business Partners are moving toward solution sales, focusing more on new workloads and problems we solve rather than merely being a source for IBM products.

To help you meet the demands of new and traditional workloads and increase your earnings potential, we’re revising our storage systems certification program to better align with today’s sales opportunities. As of August 2017, you can attain critical new storage credentials to meet these needs. New certifications immediately count toward competency and authorization-to-sell requirements if applicable. As of January 1, 2018, some older versions of certifications no longer count toward these requirements.

Certifications geared for workloads and use cases

Our storage systems certifications have traditionally come in three flavors (see figure):

      • Sales certifications focused on how we solve problems for customers
      • Presales technical offerings that remain sales oriented but have more technical information
      • Presales technical certifications by product that provide deeper technical information

 

Now we are simplifying these storage systems certification areas to reflect today’s realities:

        • Our sales certifications are now mapped to workloads—new workloads based on cloud-era architectures and traditional workloads based on n-tier application architectures.
        • The technical certifications needed for authorization to sell are combined into one updated storage technical offering.
        • Instead of technical offerings by product, we’re moving to deep technical offerings in three integrated solution areas: virtualized storage, grid-scale cloud and business-critical storage.
        • And skills honed while earning earlier certifications are for the most part transferable to the new certifications—with product updates.

 
Our integrated solutions typically consist of software products supported by a choice of appropriate systems infrastructure. For example, virtualized storage certification covers IBM Spectrum Virtualize software plus IBM Storwize and IBM FlashSystem storage options.

New opportunities for increased storage revenue

Virtualized storage, grid-scale cloud and business-critical storage are key areas for driving storage revenue these days. I urge you to check out our new certifications covering these areas, whether you’re an individual looking to demonstrate skills or you manage your company’s sales authorization program.

Take action right away to make the most of your relationship with IBM.

 
The IBM Storage certification framework will continue to evolve in 2018. We expect to add new Software-Defined Storage (SDS) and all-flash features and offerings to the portfolio that align to the IBM Storage multi-cloud strategy.

Certifications education at Think 2018

The upcoming Think 2018 conference, March 19–22 in Las Vegas, offers yet another tremendous educational opportunity to earn storage certifications. You can select from more than 250 certifications at the conference’s Think Academy. Plus, every Think 2018 registrant receives one complimentary certification exam. Your IBM Professional certifications are your assurance to clients that you have the sales and support skills they need in this complex marketplace. If you have questions about authorizations or certifications, reach out to your local IBM Business Partner representative or distributor. You can also let me know what you think by using the comments feature below.


Randy Daniel,
Global Storage Channel Sales Leader, IBM

Randy Daniel is Global Storage Channel Sales Leader at IBM and leads strategy development and global channel sales for IBM’s multibillion dollar Storage brand.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website