探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
翻译
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通过 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

为了您的方便,有利于英语语言版本的这个博客成几种语言的翻译提供了一个翻译小部件. 如果您选择使用这种自动的翻译设施, 请理解可能有偏差自动的翻译和英文原版之间. IBM 并不负责任何自动化的翻译偏差和提供翻译的版本 "正如" 没有任何形式的保证.

分析 生成的需求 基础设施 世界各地

会议大数据的挑战

会议大数据的挑战

建立可扩展的, 高性能数据集群提供大数据分析

大数据分析项目大的希望和宏伟计划不可避免地开始. 开始使用Hadoop和星火很简单. 试点项目开始使用开源工具, 样本数据和温和的目标. 试点的成功可能是以前独立数据的单一视图,允许客户或过程的终端到终端的报告. 然后开始的乐趣. 真实数据. 定期报告. 缩放集群.

最薄弱的环节和最简单的问题,解决的是存储. 默认的开源数据存储, Hadoop分布式文件系统 (HDFS), 不是为企业设计的. 举个例子, 组织要分析的数据几乎总是从其他来源. 它可能有需要保护和访问控制的客户信息. 必将, 其他应用程序或用户也需要使用业界标准的文件或对象的接口使用相同的数据大数据集群.

解决的办法是建立一个可扩展的, 高性能数据集群提供大数据分析也支持业界标准协议. 有了完整的HDFS支持和领先的并行文件系统的可扩展性能, IBM弹性存储服务器 (ESS) 5.2 对于大数据分析存储的完美积木. 建有 IBM频谱的比例, 在HDFS透明连接器使得开源Hadoop和火花框架,以不加任何修改运行. 事实上, Hortonworks最近纸认证的IBM频谱的比例在其投资组合.

对于IBM业务合作伙伴的真正挑战将建立业务案例ESS 5.2 和IBM频谱的比例与在大数据分析项目的三个关键利益相关者.

在核心示范团队的数据科学家将抵制来自开源选择任何分歧,因为他或她担心该解决方案将不会作为集群规模进行. 经过验证的大规模集群, IBM的频谱的比例并行文件系统中删除 数据瓶颈 常见的其他解决方案. 它可以在许多基准超越HDFS. 然而, 它的数据采集转换,提取时间,这将大大加速时间洞察力和说服数据科学家真正审视IBM频谱的比例和ESS消除.

对于需要支持环境的IT部门, 选择ESS可以降低两者的资本支出和溶液的运营成本. 由于ESS采用先进的编码删除分配和保护数据, ESS数据存储只需要大约 22 比数据百分之多个物理存储. 相反, HDFS采用三路复制300的数据的百分比被分析. 另外, ESS设计为可承受多种故障和安全的数据完整性. 冗余数据路径和终端到终端的校验做出严格的大多数问题后台任务来修复, 不是紧急情况. ESS的GUI提供了硬件和软件的完整视图, 和集成到IBM频谱控制用于存储和趋势的组合视图.

该业务线主管赞助该项目可能会是知道的安全性和数据的管理和结果,开源数据存储不提供. 遵守隐私和经常法规要求审计欺诈的能力, 档案馆风险或符合的结果. 这些都是平凡的IBM频谱的比例系统, 这是由IBM支持的频谱和保护最重要的备份解决方案.

然而, 它可能是该组织的大数据未来的憧憬,一个高管会发现最引人注目的. IBM频谱的比例和 Hadoop的连接器 可联合多个数据源到单个HDFS视图. 它可以跨越全球合作地区. 加号, 它可以自动层到磁带, 本地对象存储或云真正的归档和分析到位.

IBM频谱的比例, 尤其是ESS 5.2 全闪存解决方案, 是一个完美的理由,讨论与您的客户大数据分析的路线图. 他们可能仍处于试点阶段, 但你会为他们准备好时,他们从移动 沙盒生产. 你可以让我知道你在想什么,通过使用下面的评论功能.

道格·奥弗莱厄蒂
经理, IBM频谱解决方案营销

道格拉斯奥弗莱厄蒂领导的IBM解决方案的频谱营销团队, 其中包括IBM频谱存储和IBM频谱计算投资组合. 他的背景包括大公司和初创公司,并因为他一直在IBM 2015. 先生. 奥弗莱厄蒂是在商业应用的高性能计算和大数据的长期传道.

相关 文章

发表您的评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会发布. 标记必填的字段 *

名称 *

电子邮件 *

网站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

ANALYTICS Generating Demand Infrastructure Worldwide

Meeting the challenge of big data

Meeting the challenge of big data

Building a scalable, high-performance data cluster to serve big data analytics

Big data analytics projects inevitably begin with big hopes and grand plans. Getting started with Hadoop and Spark is straightforward. Pilot projects start with open source tools, sample data and a modest goal. Pilot success might be a single view of previously independent data that allows end-to-end reporting of a customer or a process. And then the fun begins. Real data. Regular reports. Scaling the cluster.

The weakest link and the easiest issue to address is storage. The default open source data storage, Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS), was not designed for the enterprise. For example, the data organizations want to analyze is almost always from other sources. It may have client information that needs to be secured and access-controlled. Inevitably, other applications or users also want to use the same data as the big data cluster using industry-standard file or object interfaces.

The solution is to build a scalable, high-performance data cluster to serve big data analytics that also supports industry-standard protocols. With complete HDFS support and the scalable performance of the leading parallel file system, IBM Elastic Storage Server (ESS) 5.2 is the perfect building block for big data analytics storage. Built with IBM Spectrum Scale, the HDFS-transparent connector enables open source Hadoop and Spark frameworks to run without any modification. In fact, Hortonworks recently paper-certified IBM Spectrum Scale across its portfolio.

The real challenge for IBM Business Partners will be building the business case for ESS 5.2 and IBM Spectrum Scale with the three key stakeholders in a big data analytics project.

The data scientist on the core pilot team will resist any divergence from the open source choices because he or she fears the solution will not perform as the cluster scales. Proven on massive clusters, the IBM Spectrum Scale parallel file system removes the data bottlenecks common to other solutions. It can outperform HDFS on many benchmarks. However, it is the elimination of the data ingest transformation and extraction time that will greatly speed the time to insight and convince data scientists to really look at IBM Spectrum Scale and ESS.

For the IT department that needs to support the environment, choosing ESS can lower both the CapEx and the OpEx of the solution. Because ESS uses advanced erasure encoding to distribute and protect data, ESS data storage requires only about 22 percent more physical storage than data. In contrast, HDFS uses three-way replication—300 percent of the data being analyzed. In addition, ESS is architected to survive multiple failures and secure data integrity. Redundant data paths and end-to-end checksums make most issues strictly a background task to repair, not an emergency. The ESS GUI provides a complete view of hardware and software, and integrates into IBM Spectrum Control for a portfolio view of storage and trends.

The business-line executive sponsoring the project will probably be aware of the security and governance of the data and the results that open source data storage does not provide. Compliance with privacy and regulations often requires the ability to audit a fraud, risk or compliance result with archives. These are trivial for IBM Spectrum Scale systems, which are supported by IBM Spectrum Protect and most major backup solutions.

However, it may be the vision of the organization’s big data future that an executive will find most compelling. IBM Spectrum Scale and the Hadoop Connector can federate multiple data sources into a single HDFS view. It can span geographies for global collaboration. Plus, it can automatically tier to tape, on-premises object storage or the cloud to truly archive and analyze in place.

IBM Spectrum Scale, especially the ESS 5.2 all-flash solution, is a perfect reason to discuss the roadmap for big data analytics with your clients. They may still be in the pilot stage, but you will be ready for them when they move from sandbox to production. You can let me know what you think by using the comments feature below.

Doug O’Flaherty
Manager, IBM Spectrum Solutions Marketing

Douglas O'Flaherty leads the IBM Spectrum Solutions marketing teams, which includes the IBM Spectrum Storage and IBM Spectrum Computing portfolios. His background includes both large companies and startups and he has been with IBM since 2015. Mr. O’Flaherty is a long-time evangelist for HPC and Big Data in commercial applications.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website