探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

行政方面來說 生成的需求 基礎設施 世界各地

你的客戶如何能留在理想的現代數據平台的競爭

在今天的認知時代, 各種規模的企業都在尋找創新的方法來釋放其數據的價值,並提供更快的見解贏得競爭優勢. 數據是從許多新的來源的,並以不同的形式呈現. 這是創建新的大量需求, 開創新的解決方案,使所有這些數據的意義更快,更容易.

在之前的博客, 聖保羅Carvao, 總經理, IBM系統客戶成功案例談起 捕獲的認知系統機遇. 在這個博客, 我希望能幫助您了解如何通過幫助客戶配對合適的開源數據庫管理系統來實現此 (OSDBMS) 與理想的IT基礎設施,以創造最佳的現代數據平台.

選擇合適的開源數據庫管理系統 (OSDBMS)

據Gartner, 通過 2018, 更多 70 新的內部%的 應用程序將在一個OSDBMS發展, 和 50 現有的百分比 商業關係數據庫管理系統 (RDBMS) 實例將已轉化或將在過程. 像EnterpriseDB公司和MongoDB現代和成熟OSDBMS硬化為企業部署和具有創新性的新功能超出比較傳統的企業數據庫. 舉個例子, 醫療機構使用MongoDB的構建與新的數據格式,如核磁共振成像和實驗室測試結果和文本數據從專業的約會結合了傳統的病人計費數據,新的客戶呼叫中心應用顯著減少病人的等待時間,提高護理質量. 其他組織使用OSDBMS與實時社交媒體和視頻用自己的數據輸入GPS定位數據相結合,提供在旅遊旺季公共交通的替代品. 除了這些創新的新數據為中心的應用, 我們的客戶可以顯著受益 降低許可和支持成本 相比於從Oracle或微軟傳統的商業關係數據庫系統.

以設計為開放式創新服務器對你的開源數據庫

並非所有的服務器都是一樣的, 今天你的客戶有選擇. 到基於Intel的商用服務器的替代是IBM POWER8基於處理器的服務器, 其目的是與開放式創新,並提供了最具擴展性的分析和大數據解決方案平台,在行業. 與 IBM的OpenPower LC 服務器, 您的客戶可以從POWER8優勢OSDBMS受益, 連同 30 %下降了服務器價格點 相比於可比的基於x86的系統. 有了這種競爭優勢, 你可以把你的客戶的數據中心的下一代業務能力的前沿不影響預算, 容量或速度.

站在一個價格,性能保證解決方案的背後

你的客戶應該知道,當他們與你的合作夥伴, 他們與供應商,將滿足性能要求的業務依賴於工作. 舉個例子, 目前,IBM提供了一個 2X的價格,性能保證 MongoDB的和 1.8X的價格,性能保證 有關電力系統S822LC大數據EDB的Postgres. 擔保保證你的客戶,他們將獲得最大的投資效益向數據庫解決方案的現代化.

是一個值得信賴的顧問給您的客戶

相反,推薦同一商品的基礎設施為你的競爭對手, 給你的客戶一個真正的優勢,並從包中脫穎而出. 通過推薦IBM的OpenPower服務器LC, 你可以讓你的客戶打亂他們的行業不需拆卸和更換他們的基礎設施. 代替, 它們可移高級數據分析工作負載開源數據庫,其能夠所需的高容量,快速吞吐量POWER8服務器上運行. 隨著更深入地了解客戶行為和業務流程, 您的客戶可以通過快速適應新出現的趨勢得到競爭對手跳.

了解更多關於如何 IBM的OpenPower LC 服務器可以幫助客戶在當今時代的認知保持競爭力.

IDC分析報告, “服務器的數字轉型的一個新品種。”你也可以讓我知道你在想什麼,通過使用下面的評論功能.

斯泰西·梅森,
副主席, 全球電力系統渠道

斯泰西·梅森是副總統, 全球電力系統渠道. 女士. 梅森負責為電力系統驅動的信道性能, 以及新的認知系統產品.

相關 文章

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

Executive Perspective Generating Demand Infrastructure Worldwide

How your customers can stay competitive with the ideal modern data platform

In today’s Cognitive Era, organizations of all sizes are looking for innovative ways to unlock the value of their data and deliver insights faster to gain competitive advantage. That data is coming from many new sources and is presented in many different formats. This is creating massive demand for new, open innovative solutions to make sense of all this data faster and easier.

In a prior blog, Paulo Carvao, General Manager, IBM Systems Client Success talked about Capturing the Cognitive Systems Opportunity. In this blog, I want to help you understand how you can accomplish this by assisting your customers in pairing the right open source database management system (OSDBMS) with the ideal IT infrastructure to create the optimal modern data platform.

Choose the right open source database management system (OSDBMS)

According to Gartner, by 2018, more than 70 percent of new in-house applications will be developed on an OSDBMS, and 50 percent of existing commercial relational database management systems (RDBMS) instances will have been converted or will be in process. Modern and mature OSDBMS like EnterpriseDB and MongoDB are hardened for enterprise deployments and have innovative new capabilities beyond those of more traditional enterprise databases. For example, healthcare organizations are using MongoDB to build new customer call-center applications that combine traditional patient billing data with new data formats such as MRIs and lab test results and text data from specialist appointments to significantly reduce patient wait times and improve quality of care. Other organizations are using OSDBMS to combine GPS location data with real-time social media and video feeds with their own data to offer public transportation alternatives during peak travel times. In addition to these innovative new data-centric applications, our customers can benefit from dramatically lowering licensing and support costs compared to a traditional commercial relational database system from Oracle or Microsoft.

Pair your open source database with a server designed with open innovation

Not all servers are created equal, and today your customers have choices. An alternative to Intel-based commodity servers is the IBM POWER8 processor-based server, which is designed with open innovation and provides the most scalable analytics and big data solution platform in the industry. With IBM OpenPOWER LC servers, your customers can benefit from the POWER8 advantages for OSDBMS, along with a 30 percent lower server price-point compared to comparable x86-based systems. With this competitive advantage, you can bring your customers’ data center to the cutting edge of next-generation business capabilities without compromising budgets, capacity or speed.

Stand behind your solution with a price-performance guarantee

Your customers should know that when they partner with you, they are working with a vendor that will meet the performance requirements their business depends on. For example, currently IBM is offering a 2x price-performance guarantee for MongoDB and a 1.8x price-performance guarantee for EDB Postgres on the Power Systems S822LC for Big Data. Guarantees assure your customers that they will get the most out of their investment toward modernization of database solutions.

Be a trusted advisor to your customers

Instead of recommending the same commodity infrastructure as your competitors, give your customers a real advantage and differentiate yourself from the pack. By recommending IBM OpenPOWER LC servers, you can enable your customers to disrupt their industries without dismantling and replacing their infrastructure. Instead, they can shift advanced data analytics workloads to open source databases running on POWER8 servers that are capable of the high capacity and rapid throughput required. With deeper insights into customer behavior and business processes, your customers can get the jump on competitors by adapting quickly to emerging trends.

Learn more about how IBM OpenPOWER LC servers can help your customers stay competitive in today’s Cognitive Era.

Read the IDC Analyst Report, “A New Breed of Servers for Digital Transformation.” You can also let me know what you think by using the comments feature below.

Stacie Mason,
Vice President, Worldwide Power Systems Channels

Stacie Mason is the Vice President, Worldwide Power Systems Channels. Ms. Mason is responsible for driving channel performance for Power Systems, as well as the new Cognitive Systems offerings.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website