探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  |  | 
翻譯
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通過 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

為了您的方便,有利於英語語言版本的這個博客成幾種語言的翻譯提供了一個翻譯小部件. 如果您選擇使用這種自動的翻譯設施, 請理解可能有偏差自動的翻譯和英文原版之間. IBM 並不負責任何自動化的翻譯偏差和提供翻譯的版本 "正如" 沒有任何形式的保證.

行政方面來說 生成的需求 基礎設施 合作夥伴體驗 世界各地

你做到了! 一起, 我們在上半年增長存儲 2017

通過進一步考慮您的企業在2H使它成為一個完美的一年 2017

結果是, 和東西都在上半年順利的IBM存儲 2017, 由於收入增長 7 %的Q1 '17和 8 %的Q2 '17. 這一增長為首的全閃存存儲系統和軟件定義的存儲. 在過去的八個季度, 這些細分市場,這兩個增長最快的存儲行業,已經翻了一番,達到近 30 IBM的總存儲收入的百分比.

一個負一直是我們的業務合作夥伴還沒有在這些新的細分市場增長一樣快,IBM存儲有. 要回到正確的發展步伐,為2H, 我們建議你專注於你的企業,在全閃存存儲系統和軟件定義的存儲. IBM已經與我們的強大的增長標誌著在過去的兩個季度,我們的激光聚焦在存儲市場的這些不斷增長的細分, 你應該太!

IBM在存儲市場的領導地位持續強勁. 不僅是IBM的 #2 公司總存儲1, 但IBM也 #1 在整體存儲軟件2, #1 在軟件定義存儲2, #1 在歸檔軟件2, #1 在品牌磁帶3, 和市場的領導者在對象存儲4. 而當我們進入下半年 2017 IBM在全球範圍內已經獲得了無數的榮譽:

  • 7 月 2017: IBM頻譜保護被命名為“領導者”象限中 2017 Gartner魔力象限企業備份, 實現“領頭羊”地位 14 過去的 15 年5
  • 7 月 2017: IBM全閃存解決方案被命名為“領導者”象限中 2017 Gartner魔力象限固態陣列. 這是連續第四年IBM已被任命為LEADER6
  • 6 月 2017: IBM移動到 #1 在整體存儲軟件, 超車的Dell / EMC (IDC的第一季度 2017 存儲軟件跟踪報告)
  • 6 月 2017: IBM命名 #1 在軟件定義的存儲和 #1 在歸檔軟件, 同時通過EMC拿 #2 在備份軟件位置 (IDC的第一季度 2017 存儲軟件跟踪報告)
  • 遊行 2017: IBM FlashSystem V9000被命名為今年的iF設計大獎得主
  • 一月 2017: CRN名IBM頻譜虛擬化軟件定義的閃存存儲到CRN評出 10 最酷的閃存存儲和SSD產品名單
  • 一月 2017: Intersect360研究名IBM頻譜的比例為頂部文件管理存儲軟件包的AI, ML, 認知, 和大數據分析工作負載
  • 一月 2017: IBM FlashSystem A9000, A9000R和IBM的Storwize V7000F所有命名為全閃存系統類別存儲雜誌的入圍 2016 年度最佳產品

 
我要提醒您注意的幾個焦點領域,如DS8000, 軟件定義存儲, 和磁帶.

幾十年來,, 在IBM z和IBM DS8880系列解決方案已經運行關鍵任務應用程序作為一個微調二人. 隨著新的IBMž家庭這只是變得更好, 因為它加速的見解並實現與無與倫比的性能實時決策通過IBM的zHyperLink相結合的全閃存DS8880和z (技術,降低了應用程序的響應時間和延遲). 客戶和潛在客戶可以通過使用DS8880的透明雲分層顯著降低成本,移動較早的數據,混合雲. 而DS8880和IBM磁帶跟上你的最終用戶的數據始終與256位加密的主存儲和歸檔數據集安全.

在宣布IBM光譜存儲軟件家族中的新成員

你能保守秘密嗎? IBM存儲被宣布IBM光譜存儲軟件家族的新成員上月 22 並且將擔綱在VMworld大會上的虛擬化環境,從8月27-31日在拉斯維加斯舉行的新的解決方案, 並再次在巴塞羅那VMworld大會從9月11日至14日. 這種新的數據保護和應用可用性解決方案將是濃厚的興趣的所有最終用戶與虛擬化環境. 新的解決方案可在幾分鐘內建立並開始一個小時內保護客戶環境. 一個技術我們的業務合作夥伴的副總裁在幾個星期前,聽取了預發布版本和他評論, “這是一個Veeam的殺手.“而其他兩個業務合作夥伴對我們的新的解決方案前都介紹說,這是在IBM光譜中最重要的發布會,在過去保護投資組合的一個 10 年. 因此,通過出售本次發行作為一個獨立的解決方案擴大銷售機會, 或與IBM整合頻譜保護它. 這是一個很好的機會,以幫助客戶數據的可用性和方便去獲得新的客戶,為您和IBM.

利用我們在兩個VMworld大會會議推出

利用我們主要推出的在兩個VMworld大會會議, 成立會議 為您的客戶和潛在客戶. 加入IBM在VMworld大會在拉斯維加斯和巴塞羅納. 把你的客戶對我們在VMworld拉斯維加斯展位 (#506 和 #1225) 並且在VMworld大會巴塞羅那 (#D315). 展前景和客戶深IBM / VMware集成在IBM存儲展位, 特色SDS VMware的數據保護, FlashSystem A9000地平線VersaStack為VDI, 而且當然, 屢獲殊榮的IBM存儲和軟件定義的解決方案的整個家庭.

磁帶仍然是成本最低的存儲介質. 如果我有一美元的基於磁帶的存儲消亡的每一個預測我已經幾年了聞, 我會是一個很有錢的人. 事實上, 帶而繼續被廣大全球最大的組織和雲服務提供商的使用, 比外部硬盤和磁帶船舶容量更大. IBM仍是 #1 磁帶存儲解決方案的全球供應商, 根據IDC: 研究表明,間 2015 和 2016, 從IBM增加了磁帶的收入份額 36 %至 43 %, 而我們的三個最接近的競爭對手的磁帶全部失地.3 你可以閱讀更多關於為什麼賣IBM的磁帶是對企業有利,在此 現場.

我們不可能做到這一切,沒有你, 我們的渠道盟友. 請加強與IBM的業界稱道的存儲解決方案的速度. 您所銷售的整個投資組合是很重要的, 提供您的客戶和潛在客戶,解決他們的業務需求的整體解決方案. 全閃存解決方案, 軟件定義存儲, 對象存儲和VersaStack融合基礎設施都應該在您的IBM存儲解決方案銷售工具包. 乘坐我們的公告的波和新聞報導在未來幾個月推動機會. 並伸手給我和我的團隊的幫助,沒有客戶太大或太小從佐格訪問. 記得在兩個即將舉行的VMworld大會會議,以填補我們眾所周知的“舞蹈牌”. 這是一個理想的方法,不僅打動我們現有的客戶,但一個很好的機會來獲得新的.

Eric · 赫爾佐克 (@zoginstor)
副主席, 產品營銷和管理
副主席, 全球存儲頻道
IBM存儲系統
 

 

註腳:
(1) 國際數據公司 (IDC) 1Q 2017 磁盤存儲系統跟踪 + 1Q 2017 存儲軟件QView
(2) IDC 1Q 2017 存儲軟件QView
(3) IDC自定義磁帶報告2H16
(4) IDC MarketScape WW基於對象的存儲 2016, 12 月 2016.
(5) 高德納, 魔力象限數據中心備份和恢復解決方案, 7 月 2017, (G00311191)
(6) 高德納, 魔力象限固態陣列月 13, 2017 (G00315723)

Eric 赫爾佐格是副總裁, 產品營銷和管理副總裁, 對於IBM存儲系統和軟件定義的基礎設施全球存儲頻道. Eric的職責包括對存儲解決方案的IBM獲獎的家庭全球產品營銷和管理, 軟件定義存儲, 集成的基礎架構, 和軟件定義的計算, 以及為全球存儲頻道責任. 赫爾佐格擁有 30 多年來產品管理, 市場行銷, 業務發展, 聯盟, 銷售, 在存儲軟件和渠道經驗, 存儲硬體, 和存儲解決方案市場, 管理行銷的所有方面, 產品管理, 銷售, 聯盟, 渠道, 和業務發展兩個財富 500 和創業存儲公司. 赫爾佐格持有B.A. 從加州大學歷史學位, 戴維斯, 在那裡,他以優異成績畢業, 研究向M.A. 度在中國歷史, 並且是披阿爾法西塔榮譽社會的一員.

相關 文章

1 評論

  1. ccolle@ca.ibm.com“

    克雷爾 · 科爾

    Eric, 感謝您的文章. 我不能等到八月的絕密公告 22 (不是那麼秘密了!). 我要提醒我們的合作夥伴在VMworld大會上我們一起在拉斯維加斯和巴塞羅納. IBM存儲是一個鑽石贊助商與所有的花里胡哨, 帶上你的客戶和我們一起哇'時間.

發表您的評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會發佈. 標記必填的欄位 *

名稱 *

電子郵件 *

網站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

Executive Perspective Generating Demand Infrastructure Partner Experience Worldwide

You did it! Together, we grew storage in the first half of 2017

Make it a perfect year by taking your business further in 2H 2017

The results are in, and things are going well for IBM Storage in the first half of 2017, as revenue grew 7 percent in Q1 ’17 and 8 percent in Q2 ’17. This growth was led by all-flash storage systems and software defined storage. In the past eight quarters, these segments—the two fastest-growing in the storage industry—have doubled to almost 30 percent of IBM’s total storage revenues.

One negative has been that our Business Partners have not grown in these new segments as fast as IBM Storage has. To get back to the right growth pace for 2H, we recommend that you focus your business on all-flash storage systems and software defined storage. IBM has already signaled with our powerful increases in the past two quarters that we are laser-focused on these growing segments of the storage market, and you should be too!

IBM’s leadership in the storage market continues to be strong. Not only is IBM the #2 company in total storage1, but IBM is also #1 in overall storage software2, #1 in software defined storage2, #1 in archiving software2, #1 in branded tape3, and a market leader in object storage4. And as we head into the second half of 2017 IBM has already received numerous accolades across the globe:

  • July 2017: IBM Spectrum Protect was named to the “LEADERS” Quadrant in the 2017 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Backup, achieving “LEADER” status in 14 of the past 15 years5
  • July 2017: IBM all-flash solutions were named to the “LEADERS” Quadrant in the 2017 Gartner Magic Quadrant for solid-state arrays. It is the fourth consecutive year IBM has been named a LEADER6
  • June 2017: IBM moves to #1 in overall storage software, overtaking Dell/EMC (IDC’s 1Q 2017 storage software tracker)
  • June 2017: IBM named #1 in software defined storage and #1 in archiving software, while passing EMC to take the #2 position in backup software (IDC’s 1Q 2017 storage software tracker)
  • March 2017: IBM FlashSystem V9000 is named winner of this year’s iF DESIGN AWARD
  • January 2017: CRN names IBM Spectrum Virtualize Software-Defined Flash Storage to CRN’s Top 10 List of Coolest Flash Storage and SSD products
  • January 2017: Intersect360 Research names IBM Spectrum Scale as the Top File Management Storage Software Package for AI, ML, Cognitive, and Big Data Analytic workloads
  • January 2017: IBM FlashSystem A9000, A9000R and IBM Storwize V7000F all named as finalists in the All-flash systems category for Storage Magazine’s 2016 Product of Year

 
I want to bring your attention to a few spotlight areas such as DS8000, software defined storage, and tape.

For decades, the IBM z and the IBM DS8880 family of solutions have run mission critical applications as a finely tuned duo. With the new IBM z family this only gets better, as it accelerates insights and enables real-time decision with unmatched performance by combining the all-flash DS8880 and z through IBM’s zHyperLink (technology that reduces application response times and latency). Customers and prospects can dramatically lower cost by using the DS8880’s Transparent Cloud Tiering to move older data to hybrid clouds. And the DS8880 and IBM tape with keep your end users’ data always safe with 256-bit encryption for primary storage and archive data sets.

Announcing a new member of the IBM Spectrum Storage software family

Can you keep a secret? IBM Storage is announcing a new member of the IBM Spectrum Storage software family on August 22 and will be featuring the new solutions for virtualized environments at VMworld from August 27–31 in Las Vegas, and again at VMworld Barcelona from September 11–14. This new data protection and application availability solution will be of strong interest to all of your end users with virtualized environments. The new solution can be set up in minutes and begin protecting a customer environment within an hour. One of our Business Partner’s Vice President of Technology was briefed on the pre-release version a few weeks ago and he commented, “This is a Veeam killer.” And two other Business Partners pre-briefed on our new solution both said it was one of the most important launches in the IBM Spectrum Protect portfolio in the past 10 years. So expand your sales opportunities by selling this offering as a stand-alone solution, or integrating it with IBM Spectrum Protect. This is a great opportunity to help customers make data availability easy and to go get new customers for you and IBM.

Leverage our launch at the two VMworld conferences

Take advantage of our major launch at the two VMworld conferences to set up meetings for your clients and prospects. Join IBM at VMworld in Las Vegas and Barcelona. Bring your clients to our booths at VMworld Las Vegas (#506 and #1225) and at VMworld Barcelona (#D315). Show prospects and customers the deep IBM/VMware integration at the IBM Storage booths, featuring SDS VMware data protection, FlashSystem A9000 VersaStack for Horizon VDI, and of course, the entire family of award-winning IBM storage and software defined solutions.

Tape remains the lowest-cost storage medium. If I had a dollar for every prediction of the demise of tape-based storage I have heard over the years, I would be a very rich man. In fact, tape continues to be used by the majority of the world’s largest organizations and cloud service providers, and tape ships more capacity than external hard disks. IBM remains the #1 global supplier of tape storage solutions, according to IDC: research showed that between 2015 and 2016, IBM increased its tape revenue share from 36 percent to 43 percent, while our three closest tape competitors all lost ground.3 You can read more about why selling IBM tape is good for business at this site.

We couldn’t have done all this without you, our channel allies. Please increase your velocity with IBM’s industry-acclaimed storage solutions. It’s important that you sell the entire portfolio, offering your customers and prospects a total solution that solves their business needs. All-flash solutions, software defined storage, object storage and the VersaStack converged infrastructure should all be in your IBM storage solutions sales kits. Ride the wave of our announcements and press coverage over the next few months to drive opportunities. And reach out to me and my team for help—no customer is too big or too small for a visit from the Zog. Remember to fill up our proverbial “dance card” at the two upcoming VMworld conferences. This is an ideal way to not only impress our existing clients but a great opportunity to get new ones.

Eric Herzog (@zoginstor)
Vice President, Product Marketing and Management
Vice President, Worldwide Storage Channels
IBM Storage Systems
 

 

Footnotes:
(1) International Data Corp (IDC) 1Q 2017 Disk Storage Systems Tracker + 1Q 2017 Storage Software QView
(2) IDC 1Q 2017 Storage Software QView
(3) IDC Custom tape report 2H16
(4) IDC MarketScape WW Object based storage 2016, Dec 2016.
(5) Gartner, Magic Quadrant for Data Center Backup and Recovery Solutions, July 2017, (G00311191)
(6) Gartner, Magic Quadrant for Solid-State Arrays July 13, 2017 (G00315723)

Eric Herzog is Vice President, Product Marketing and Management and Vice President, Worldwide Storage Channels for IBM Storage Systems and Software Defined Infrastructure. Eric’s responsibilities include worldwide product marketing and management for IBM's award winning family of storage solutions, software defined storage, integrated infrastructure, and software defined computing, as well as responsibility for global storage channels. Herzog has over 30 years of product management, marketing, business development, alliances, sales, and channels experience in the storage software, storage hardware, and storage solutions markets, managing all aspects of marketing, product management, sales, alliances, channels, and business development in both Fortune 500 and start-up storage companies. Herzog holds a B.A. degree in history from the University of California, Davis, where he graduated cum laude, studied towards a M.A. degree in Chinese history, and was a member of the Phi Alpha Theta honor society.

Related Articles

1 Comment

  1. ccolle@ca.ibm.com'

    Claire Colle

    Eric, thanks for your post. I can’t wait for the Top Secret announcement on August 22 (not so Secret anymore!). And I want to remind our Partners to join us at VMworld in Las Vegas and Barcelona. IBM Storage is a Diamond sponsor with all the bells and whistles, bring your clients and together we’ll wow ’em.

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website