探索 >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  |  | 
翻译
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
通过 Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

为了您的方便,有利于英语语言版本的这个博客成几种语言的翻译提供了一个翻译小部件. 如果您选择使用这种自动的翻译设施, 请理解可能有偏差自动的翻译和英文原版之间. IBM 并不负责任何自动化的翻译偏差和提供翻译的版本 "正如" 没有任何形式的保证.

云计算 行政方面来说 卫生保健 转型 世界各地

与IBM Power Systems上获奖: 认知的工作量和现代数据平台

随着数字转换中断每个行业从零售到医疗保健, 每一个新的挑战,呈现出前所未有的机遇. 技术趋势朝着更具成本效益的开源和云计算解决方案转变, 供电创新的新时代和竞争的加剧. 但主要的驱动开源采用节约成本, 灵活性和创新,必须满足和可靠的支持, 高性能平台. 无处这是更重要的不是在医疗保健, 其中,数据访问和完整性可以从字面上挽救生命.

行业研究表明,我们每天都在创造超过 2.5 的三次方字节的数据,以至于 90 在世界上的数据的百分比也仅在过去的两年中已经创建. 与此相比, 1992, 什么时候 100 GB每天产生, 并 2002, 当相同的量被生成的每个第二. 通过 2018, 数据创建将达到超过 50,000 GB每秒, 与 90 %的非结构化. 非结构化数据的巨大份额是由医疗保健行业产生.

对于IBM业务合作伙伴, 数字中断和数据的增长创造了重要机遇.

支持数据密集型工作负载与现代数据平台

现代数据平台 (MDP)通过开源数据管理解决方案,如 - 支持的MongoDB, EDB的Postgres, Neo4j的, Redis的和Kinetica为IBM Power Systems上,被抖了起来x86的竞争对手之间的现状, 提供认知准备基础,为数据密集型工作负载.

最近的胜利说明了如何电力系统可以支持的成本节约, 灵活性和创新由MDP承诺. 一个启动业务合作伙伴提供医疗保健解决方案中使用的x86的组合和流行的CSP的服务来承载其软件作为一种服务 (SaaS) 解决方案. 但收益承诺在开源数据库 (OSDB) 通过在云环境中经常停电受到阻碍, 通过有限访问该防止其确定所述中断的原因的IT基础设施的放大. 业务合作伙伴认识到,要实现其SaaS应用程序的能力要求可靠的访问, 内部部署解决方案.

销售团队开发了一个验证的概念完全与Linux on POWER上熟悉的业务合作伙伴. IBM实验室服务创建复制现有的生产环境中的自定义解决方案OSDB, 并交付快速启动服务和技能转让,以帮助该公司成为在新平台上完全精通. IBM的研究小组证实, 实时, 该Linux on POWER上的解决方案进行大幅低于86更好的解决方案. 性能比进一步提高 90 %, 与流程,从前需要超过 6 小时,进行削减到下 30 分钟. 花了很少的时间来说服业务合作伙伴,动力系统是正确的选择.

随意拿这个例子给您的客户,并提供给现有的选项,这些引人注目的替代解决方案. 这个例子说明, IBM是小,但越来越多的创业基础设施有限的绝佳选择. 内部部署解决方案不是成本过高, 而他们提供的灵活性和创新能力,是真正改变游戏规则的为我们的客户.

请按照以了解更多关于链接 IBM 电力系统, 并分享您的意见和建议如下.

布鲁斯 · 马乌莱 (@BMaule)
副主席,
WW系统和云渠道营销

布鲁斯 · 马乌莱是副总裁, WW系统和云渠道营销, 在这个角色, 布鲁斯有负责设计和执行全球渠道营销计划 IBM 业务合作伙伴的销售和支持 IBM 硬件, 软件, 和服务. 他是数字营销的领导者,并帮助伙伴变换到数字营销活动.

相关 文章

发表您的评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会发布. 标记必填的字段 *

名称 *

电子邮件 *

网站

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

CLOUD Executive Perspective Healthcare Transformation Worldwide

Winning with IBM Power Systems: Cognitive workloads and the Modern Data Platform

As digital disruption transforms every industry from retail to healthcare, every new challenge presents unprecedented opportunity. Technology trends are shifting toward more cost-effective open source and cloud solutions, powering a new era of innovation and increased competition. But the primary drivers for open source adoption—cost savings, flexibility and innovation—must be met and supported by reliable, high-performance platforms. Nowhere is this more important than in healthcare, where data access and integrity can literally save lives.

Industry studies indicate that every day we create more than 2.5 quintillion bytes of data—so much that 90 percent of the data in the world has been created in the last two years alone. Compare that to 1992, when about 100 GB was generated daily, and to 2002, when the same quantity was generated every second. By 2018, data creation will reach more than 50,000 GB per second, with 90 percent of it unstructured. A tremendous share of unstructured data is generated by the healthcare industry.

For IBM Business Partners, digital disruptions and data growth create important opportunities.

Supporting data-intensive workloads with the Modern Data Platform

The Modern Data Platform (MDP)—supported by open source data management solutions such as MongoDB, EDB Postgres, Neo4j, Redis and Kinetica on IBM Power Systems—is shaking up the status quo among x86 competitors, providing cognitive-ready foundations for data-intensive workloads.

A recent win illustrates how Power Systems can support the cost-savings, flexibility and innovation promised by the MDP. A startup Business Partner offering healthcare solutions used a combination of x86 and the services of a popular CSP to host its software-as-a-service (SaaS) solutions. But the benefits promised by an open source database (OSDB) were hindered by frequent outages in the cloud environment, amplified by limited access to the IT infrastructure that prevented their determining the cause of the outages. The Business Partner recognized that the ability to deliver its SaaS application reliably demanded an accessible, on-premises solution.

The sales team developed a proof-of-concept to fully acquaint the Business Partner with Linux on Power. IBM Lab Services created a custom OSDB solution that replicated the existing production environment, and delivered quick-start services and skills transfer to help the company become fully conversant on the new platform. The IBM team demonstrated, in real time, that the Linux on Power solution performed dramatically better than the x86 solution. Performance improved by more than 90 percent, with processes that had formerly required more than 6 hours to perform slashed to under 30 minutes. It took very little time to convince the Business Partner that Power Systems was the right choice.

Feel free to take this example to your clients and offer these compelling alternative solutions to existing options. As this example shows, IBM is a great choice for small but growing startups with limited infrastructure. On-premises solutions are not cost-prohibitive, and they provide the flexibility and innovation that are truly game-changing for our clients.

Please follow the link to learn more about IBM Power Systems, and share your comments and suggestions below.

Bruce Maule (@BMaule)
Vice President,
WW Systems and Cloud Channel Marketing

Bruce Maule is Vice President, WW Systems and Cloud Channel Marketing, In this role, Bruce has responsibility for the design and execution of worldwide channel marketing programs for IBM Business Partners that sell and support IBM hardware, software, and services. He is a leader in Digital Marketing and helps Partners transform their marketing activities to digital.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website