Explorez >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM n'est pas responsable de tout ces écarts de traduction automatique et propose la version traduite "COMME C'EST" sans garantie d'aucune sorte.

CLOUD Point de vue administration Soins de santé Transformation Dans le monde entier

Gagner avec IBM Power Systems: les charges de travail cognitives et la plate-forme de données moderne

En rupture numérique transforme tous les secteurs de la vente au détail aux soins de santé, chaque nouveau défi présente occasion sans précédent. Les tendances technologiques évoluent vers des solutions plus source et open cloud rentables, alimenter une nouvelle ère d'innovation et de concurrence accrue. Mais les principaux moteurs de l'épargne open source adoption coût, la flexibilité et l'innovation doivent être respectées et soutenues par fiables, plates-formes hautes performances. Nulle part est-ce plus important que dans les soins de santé, où l'accès aux données et à l'intégrité peuvent littéralement sauver des vies.

Les études de l'industrie indiquent que chaque jour, nous créons plus de 2.5 quintillion octets de données tant que 90 pour cent des données dans le monde a été créé au cours des deux dernières années. Comparez cela à 1992, lorsqu'environ 100 GB a été générée par jour, et à 2002, lorsque la même quantité a été générée à chaque seconde. Par 2018, la création de données atteindra plus de 50,000 Go par seconde, avec 90 % non structurées. Une part énorme de données non structurées sont générées par le secteur de la santé.

Pour les partenaires commerciaux IBM, les perturbations numériques et la croissance des données importantes possibilités de créer.

Soutenir des charges de travail intensives avec la plate-forme de données moderne

La plate-forme de données moderne (MDP)cybergouvernement par des solutions de gestion de données open source telles que MongoDB, EDB Postgres, Neo4j, Redis et Kinetica sur IBM Power Systems-bouscule le statu quo entre les concurrents x86, fournir des fondations prêts cognitives pour les charges de travail de données à forte intensité.

Une victoire récente montre comment Power Systems peut soutenir les économies, la flexibilité et l'innovation promise par le MDP. Une start-up partenaire offrant des solutions de soins de santé a utilisé une combinaison de x86 et les services d'un CSP populaire pour héberger son logiciel en tant que service (SaaS) solutions. Mais les avantages promis par une base de données open source (OSDB) ont été entravés par des pannes fréquentes dans l'environnement cloud, amplifié par un accès limité à l'infrastructure informatique qui ont empêché leur détermination de la cause des pannes. Le partenaire a reconnu que la capacité à fournir son application SaaS fiable a demandé un accès, solution sur site.

L'équipe commerciale a développé une preuve de concept pour informer pleinement le partenaire commercial avec Linux sur l'énergie. IBM Services de laboratoire a créé une solution OSDB personnalisée qui reproduit l'environnement de production existant, et fourni des services de démarrage rapide et transfert de compétences pour aider l'entreprise à devenir pleinement au courant de la nouvelle plate-forme. L'équipe IBM a démontré, en temps réel, que Linux sur la solution d'alimentation réalisée de façon spectaculaire mieux que la solution x86. Performance améliorée de plus de 90 pour cent, avec des processus qui avaient auparavant besoin de plus de 6 heures pour effectuer lacérés sous 30 minutes. Il a fallu très peu de temps pour convaincre le partenaire commercial que Power Systems était le bon choix.

Ne hésitez pas à prendre cet exemple pour vos clients et d'offrir ces solutions alternatives convaincantes aux options existantes. Comme le montre cet exemple, IBM est un excellent choix pour les petits, mais de plus en plus jeunes entreprises avec une infrastructure limitée. solutions sur site ne sont pas un coût prohibitif, et ils offrent la flexibilité et l'innovation qui sont vraiment changement de jeu pour nos clients.

S'il vous plaît suivre le lien pour en savoir plus sur IBM Power Systems, et partager vos commentaires et suggestions ci-dessous.

Bruce Maule (@BMaule)
Vice Président,
Marketing WW Systems et Cloud Canal

Bruce Maule est Vice Président, Marketing WW Systems et Cloud Canal, Dans ce rôle, Bruce est responsable de la conception et l'exécution des programmes de marketing de canal dans le monde entier pour les partenaires commerciaux IBM que la vente et le support matériel d'IBM, logiciel, et services. Il est un leader en Marketing numérique et aide les partenaires à transformer leurs activités de marketing numérique.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publié. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Nom *

Messagerie *

Site Web

Explore   >   IBM PartnerWorld
 |  |  |  |  |  | 
Translation
中文(简体)中文(漢字)EnglishFrançaisItaliano日本語한국어PortuguêsРусскийEspañol
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

A translation widget is provided for your convenience to facilitate translation of the English language version of this blog into several languages. If you choose to utilize this automated translation facility, please understand there may be deviations between the automated translation and the original English version. IBM is not responsible for any such automated translation deviations and offers the translated version "AS IS" without warranties of any kind.

CLOUD Executive Perspective Healthcare Transformation Worldwide

Winning with IBM Power Systems: Cognitive workloads and the Modern Data Platform

As digital disruption transforms every industry from retail to healthcare, every new challenge presents unprecedented opportunity. Technology trends are shifting toward more cost-effective open source and cloud solutions, powering a new era of innovation and increased competition. But the primary drivers for open source adoption—cost savings, flexibility and innovation—must be met and supported by reliable, high-performance platforms. Nowhere is this more important than in healthcare, where data access and integrity can literally save lives.

Industry studies indicate that every day we create more than 2.5 quintillion bytes of data—so much that 90 percent of the data in the world has been created in the last two years alone. Compare that to 1992, when about 100 GB was generated daily, and to 2002, when the same quantity was generated every second. By 2018, data creation will reach more than 50,000 GB per second, with 90 percent of it unstructured. A tremendous share of unstructured data is generated by the healthcare industry.

For IBM Business Partners, digital disruptions and data growth create important opportunities.

Supporting data-intensive workloads with the Modern Data Platform

The Modern Data Platform (MDP)—supported by open source data management solutions such as MongoDB, EDB Postgres, Neo4j, Redis and Kinetica on IBM Power Systems—is shaking up the status quo among x86 competitors, providing cognitive-ready foundations for data-intensive workloads.

A recent win illustrates how Power Systems can support the cost-savings, flexibility and innovation promised by the MDP. A startup Business Partner offering healthcare solutions used a combination of x86 and the services of a popular CSP to host its software-as-a-service (SaaS) solutions. But the benefits promised by an open source database (OSDB) were hindered by frequent outages in the cloud environment, amplified by limited access to the IT infrastructure that prevented their determining the cause of the outages. The Business Partner recognized that the ability to deliver its SaaS application reliably demanded an accessible, on-premises solution.

The sales team developed a proof-of-concept to fully acquaint the Business Partner with Linux on Power. IBM Lab Services created a custom OSDB solution that replicated the existing production environment, and delivered quick-start services and skills transfer to help the company become fully conversant on the new platform. The IBM team demonstrated, in real time, that the Linux on Power solution performed dramatically better than the x86 solution. Performance improved by more than 90 percent, with processes that had formerly required more than 6 hours to perform slashed to under 30 minutes. It took very little time to convince the Business Partner that Power Systems was the right choice.

Feel free to take this example to your clients and offer these compelling alternative solutions to existing options. As this example shows, IBM is a great choice for small but growing startups with limited infrastructure. On-premises solutions are not cost-prohibitive, and they provide the flexibility and innovation that are truly game-changing for our clients.

Please follow the link to learn more about IBM Power Systems, and share your comments and suggestions below.

Bruce Maule (@BMaule)
Vice President,
WW Systems and Cloud Channel Marketing

Bruce Maule is Vice President, WW Systems and Cloud Channel Marketing, In this role, Bruce has responsibility for the design and execution of worldwide channel marketing programs for IBM Business Partners that sell and support IBM hardware, software, and services. He is a leader in Digital Marketing and helps Partners transform their marketing activities to digital.

Related Articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *

Website